Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was a big hit with family and extended family. I only used 1/2 the spinach and I think it was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have an Italian friend that told me to use egg roll wrappers instead of pasta shells.. It works "fantastico".. Just put the amount filling you want and roll.. Bake with the seam side down.. Quick and easy.. I did delete the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was excellent! I also used extra sauce and it was easy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Lewis Hampton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I love this recipe! It was delicious the first day and the second day! I did use extra spaghetti sauce, I used 2 jars of 16 oz instead of 1 like it says, only because I didn't want the noodles to be dry.My husband loved it too, that does say a lot! This sure will be a recipe I use over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
good Recipe, I add onion 1/4 of onion and a extra egg baked 1 hour 375 oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe! How easy to make ahead and throw in the oven later for an easy dinner. I don't think I'll use the sugar next time, but other than that, it was very good. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was delicious! A big hit with the entire family. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I also added 1/2 lb of Italian sausage, as well as using about 1 1/2 jars of spaghetti sauce, and then about 2/3 spinach. I boiled the noodles for about 4 minutes... that might have been too long b/c some fell apart, but when they are baked, they kind of fall apart anyway. I baked them for 30 min covered, and 10 min uncovered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These were good...I made as the recipe is written. Next time, I think I'll add a little spicy sausage to the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Came out really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States