Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
This was the very first time I made Manicotti in my life, this recipe was a life saver, easy to follow and very precise. It came out great and my family loved it...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
GREAT CHOICE!!!I mixed all of the ingredients in the morning and let them sit in the fridge while we were running errands. The slight firmness made stuffing the shells easier, and splitting up the time preparing was nice. Used jumbo shells instead of the manicotti shells. Used a bit less spinach then the receipe called for. I made the Penne Vodka Red Sauce instead of store bought sauce. It was awesome. Will make again and adapt part of it in my lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
Tastes absolutely wonderful and is easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
Delicious. I have one question about the Penne Vodka Red Sauce a previous person recommended in their recipe review (dated 4/24/00) which recipe is that? I found several when I searched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Tastes good, easy to prepare but mine didn't look very nice. I would never serve to company. I put some extra sauce over the manicotti to hide the pasta because they collapsed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
this was my first attempt at manicotti and I must say it was delicious. I made 11 of them (individual rolls) and my husband ate half! Will definately use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
I substituted browned ground beef for the spinach in this dish and it tasted great. I also sprinkled some mozzarella on top along with the parmesan. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
Love it...Love it...Love it!! My daughter is starting to like spinach. Since I put the spinach mixture in a baggie and cut the tip, my daughter enjoys stuffing the mixture into the manicotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
This is a WONDERFUL recipe. I could not be any easier or any more tasty. A Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
This recipe was very good, and I plan to make it again. However, I will modify and use less sugar and sauce and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States