Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I was in a rush, so I cooked the shells and tried to stuff. Stupid idea because I made a mess! Also added italian sausage and my family really enjoyed it. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I loved this recipe! It takes just a few minutes to prepare and stuff the shells and best of all it doesn't create a huge mess in the kitchen if you do it before bed like I did. Like another person said, I would add more sauce as it cooks because the noodles on the outside got a bit tough. It called for 12 shells and I used the entire package as there were only a few more than 12 and I had plenty of the cheese mixture. For those not so fond of spinach, like my husband, he recommends using half the spinach or better yet none. He thought it would have been good with just the cheese mixture and then adding ground beef to the sauce. So next time I make this, I might split the cheese mixture in half and use spinach only on my half. I could make 2 dishes with half spinach and half plain cheese and try freezing one. This is also a great dish if you need to deliver a meal to someone in snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpmcminn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I made this recipe in large quantities and it turned out very well. I gave it 4 *'s because like other reviewers, I thought it needed more sauce (which I added). I froze it before baking, and next time I would add even more sauce towards the end of the baking time because the top of the shells got hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was sooooo good! Really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Very simple and very tasty! I recommend putting the filling mixture in a large ziplock bag and cutting a corner off so you have a "pastry bag" type thing to pipe the filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
When a recipe gets so many good reviews, and then I don't really like it - I assume I did something wrong. However, I just didn't care for this recipe, and do have a different "no boil" recipe I like, so probably won't make this one again. Husband pronounced it "good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Yummy. I'm no cook and this turned out beautifully. Great for those of us who work and come home to a household already hungry.. with no time to spare. Even my spinach-"ew"ing hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANA128

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Dee-la-lish! Added mushrooms & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Great recipe and easy to make. I do us fresh chopped spinach for taste and texture. Also I split the manicotti before filling them, using a ziplock bag. There easier to fill with pre measured amount of filling and then roll up like a Cannelloni. Thaks for the recipe Sandir. iota
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sobieski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States