Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Very yummy. I added a bit of water to my sauce before pouring onto the noodles, and did not have any problems with it drying out. So much easier than making manicotti with cooked noodles...I'll never do it that way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was very good but needed more sauce. Tended to be dry after baked. Will make again only use more sauce next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truro, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is a keeper recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except threw in some extra cottage cheese that I needed to use up and it turned out fabulous. I doubled up the ingredients so I could freeze some for later. Put them on a cookie sheet to allow them to freeze and then put them into gallon bags so I could pull out what I needed for that specific occasion. Great way to get your kids to eat vegis too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend's family (all 10 of us) so I had to double the recipe... They aren't huge eaters but we barely had enough... if you want to make this for a large group plan for 2 1/2 times the normal amount! Other then that, everyone LOVED it! I did take the other user's advice and cut back a little on the spiniach and then went overboard on the sauce (a good thing to do). It really was such a simple recipe that looked and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very easy. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is the most ingenious recipe. I always hated how manicotti got really watery after baking if I boiled the noodles first. Not only are the uncooked noodles easier to pipe into, they hold up after baking. The refrigeration allows the flavors to meld, and gives a finished restaurant quality product. My husband and I are vegetarian, so we add morningstar crumbles to the sauce before baking and this makes for a hearty dish that please both veggies and non-veggies alike. The spinach mixture would make an excellent lasagna as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BetteDavisLies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was awesome and really easy! I consider myself and intermediate cooker and this was wonderful! My husband loved it also and neither of us eat spinach. (We used it though) He thinks he has to have meat in everything too. I used meat flavored Ragu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was good, but a little dry. I always make my manicotti or lasagna with raw pasta, it just seems to save that step. I would mkae again, but add more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipe was excellent. My family enjoyed it and are asking for it again. There were very few leftovers that were devoured the next day! I made the manicotti the day before, sprinkled the parmesan on it and popped it in the oven. Quick and easy for a busy week night. Thanks for the yummy recipe. I will make it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I love spinach, but my son and husband do not, so I made half with spinach, and half with ground beef. I cooked a pound of ground beef. When I made the filling, I split it in half. I put in half the cooked beef in one half of the filling, and put in half the spinach called for in the recipe in the other half. I put the remainder of the cooked beef in the sauce. I used more cheese than called for in the recipe, and also used 2 jars of sauce as others had suggested. To fill the tubes, I put the fillings in the plastic bags, which worked well - be sure to cut only a small hole in the corner. I enjoyed making this in the morning, then only having to pop it in the oven in the evening. Served with a green salad and garlic bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States