Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I made this for my vegetarian daughter's birthday party. I followed other reviews and added more mozzarella, shredded parmesan, grated parmesan, and garlic. It is so nice to be able to make ahead. It was a huge hit. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Make sure to use enough sauce. Mine came out a little tough. But the flavor of the filling was delicious and a great way to make my hubby eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Good, but nothing to write home about. I will definitely make it again when I need a quick dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I really liked this recipe. It was easy to make a day ahead and then cook when you wanted it. Not sure it was anything special, but a good solid manicotti meal. Hubby said it was better than my lasagna. Only thing I did different was add more ricotta in mix and add moz cheese on top with parm. Anyway, thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Used 1/2 the spinach and extra sauce. Also added spicy Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This didn't work out for me. I think my mistake was that I used a sweet basil sauce and that, coupled with the sugar, made for a too sweet dish. The noodles didn't cook well either--they turned out a bit gummy (the sauce covered the noodles well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dagwood17

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe was wonderful! The only reason why I did not give it 5 stars is because I did have to add some things to the sauce to make sure it stayed "saucy" enough after cooking. I used 1 jar spaghetti sauce, 1 small can tomato paste, 1 can diced tomatoes with the juice. This made for perfectly cooked noodles, and plenty of sauce left after cooking. I left out the spinach, added the entire 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese to the mixture and put mozzarella cheese on top instead of the Parmesan. My family LOVED this! This is a keeper, and will be made again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I have made this twice so far and received rave reviews each time! I added a little more sauce than called for and used two different kinds in one dish: four cheese and garlic. I also added about 1 extra cup of mozzarella. We are cheese lovers over here! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Very yummy. I added a bit of water to my sauce before pouring onto the noodles, and did not have any problems with it drying out. So much easier than making manicotti with cooked noodles...I'll never do it that way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was very good but needed more sauce. Tended to be dry after baked. Will make again only use more sauce next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truro, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States