Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made this for Christmas Eve for the family. Nice and easy. I made it the morning and cooked it at night. Easy to do, tastes great. Needs more sauce though than what the recipe calls for if you want it to stay moist baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Delicious -- super easy to make and enjoyed by all. I used a generic brand spaghetti sauce with it and it was awesome served with breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I'm in charge of the menu at the adult foster care house I work at and this is a favorite there. The staff loves it because I make it in advance, so it's easy for them... all they have to do is toss it in the oven. There are never any left overs when this dish is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katkah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
great taste, couldnt stop eating it, very easy!! i used a 15 oz. tub of ricotta and filled 14 manicotti shells, with filling left over. chilled in fridge overnite and didnt bake until the following evening. wonderful! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Incredible!!! I make this all the time... I add hamburger just to make it more hearty!!! I have, also, made stuffed shells with it!!! Delicious recipe!!! Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHES408

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I had some filling left over from another recipe and so i found this recipe...it was still the same filling, spinach, ricotta, eggs, etc. i thought it came out good. i did follow the suggestion of prefilling the manicotti and freezing it until later use for the following week. i just took out of the freezer and put in the tray and covered and baked...it did take a little bit longer to bake, but was good overall and great to do ahead and on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is sooo tasty. I added lots of sauce and seasoning to the sauce because I just don't like sauce straight from the jar. But WOW, I will make this more often. I made the manicotti on Tuesday afternoon and cooked it Thursday evening. You have to try it. I put parm and mozzarella on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
A nice do-ahead dish. I followed others advice and added a bit more sauce. Also, I forgot the spinach, but added a bit of fresh fennel and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I made this for my vegetarian daughter's birthday party. I followed other reviews and added more mozzarella, shredded parmesan, grated parmesan, and garlic. It is so nice to be able to make ahead. It was a huge hit. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Make sure to use enough sauce. Mine came out a little tough. But the flavor of the filling was delicious and a great way to make my hubby eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States