Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was just plain "OK." I think the amount of spinach is just fine if you like spinach like we do. The problem I found was that it is bland. I would maybe add some chopped garlic to the cheese mixture and perhaps some parsley too. A little more salt as well. With those changes in mind, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
WAY TOO MUCH SPINACH! DEFINITELY cut back. Otherwise, a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I like the idea of preparing it the night before and throwing it in the oven. I gave it 4 stars b/c it was too sweet. I will try it again, but reduce the amount of sugar at least by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This recipe is so incredibly good! My husband loved, loved, loved this recipe. I did not have manicotti at hand so I made a "lasagna rolls" version. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
A great idea, and I will probably make something like this again, but I found it really lacking in taste. It needs garlic, onion, and more parmesan, at least. You can't rely on the sauce alone for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This technique makes this ideal for midweek meals. I used freshly grated parmesan instead of the stuff in the bags. If you don't want to deal with stuffing manicotti, just switch to shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
made this with stuffed shells and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Really good and easy. I made it the night before a day when I had to work late. My husband put it in and we had a delicious dinner when I got home. Pair with a salad and it's just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSFROSTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made this for Christmas Eve for the family. Nice and easy. I made it the morning and cooked it at night. Easy to do, tastes great. Needs more sauce though than what the recipe calls for if you want it to stay moist baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Delicious -- super easy to make and enjoyed by all. I used a generic brand spaghetti sauce with it and it was awesome served with breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States