Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe.. Like others that tried it, agree with these of the Make Ahead Manicotti.. I made a double batch and used spinach in half.. Used home made sauce.. and a pastry bag to fill.. Easy.. Used the sugar but think I will omit it next time do to my sauce had a tad bit of sweet flavor already.. I used half of ricotta and half cottage cheese.. Taste was wonderful. I am going to serve some tonight and then freeze the rest.. Thanks for posting this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Spend a little time making your own shells and it will go a very very very long way in improving your manicotti. get rid of the sugar its totally unecessary. If you have lots of time get a store bought sauce and a smaler piece of pork and simmer the sauce with the piece of pork in it for a few hours. Then you will have REAL MANICOTTI! Good quick version though, minus the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I make this frequently. Very good--freezes great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was just plain "OK." I think the amount of spinach is just fine if you like spinach like we do. The problem I found was that it is bland. I would maybe add some chopped garlic to the cheese mixture and perhaps some parsley too. A little more salt as well. With those changes in mind, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
WAY TOO MUCH SPINACH! DEFINITELY cut back. Otherwise, a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I like the idea of preparing it the night before and throwing it in the oven. I gave it 4 stars b/c it was too sweet. I will try it again, but reduce the amount of sugar at least by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This recipe is so incredibly good! My husband loved, loved, loved this recipe. I did not have manicotti at hand so I made a "lasagna rolls" version. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
A great idea, and I will probably make something like this again, but I found it really lacking in taste. It needs garlic, onion, and more parmesan, at least. You can't rely on the sauce alone for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This technique makes this ideal for midweek meals. I used freshly grated parmesan instead of the stuff in the bags. If you don't want to deal with stuffing manicotti, just switch to shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States