Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe! How easy to make ahead and throw in the oven later for an easy dinner. I don't think I'll use the sugar next time, but other than that, it was very good. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was delicious! A big hit with the entire family. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I also added 1/2 lb of Italian sausage, as well as using about 1 1/2 jars of spaghetti sauce, and then about 2/3 spinach. I boiled the noodles for about 4 minutes... that might have been too long b/c some fell apart, but when they are baked, they kind of fall apart anyway. I baked them for 30 min covered, and 10 min uncovered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These were good...I made as the recipe is written. Next time, I think I'll add a little spicy sausage to the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Came out really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was certainly easy enough. I left out the spinach because my family doesn't care for it. I also omitted the sugar and it was not missed. I did find the manicotti shells to still be a little gummy even after baking for an hour. I used two jars of sauce so it was all well covered. Wouldn't stop me from making it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have to agree with other reviewers that stuffing an uncooked manicotti shell is much easier than stuffing a cooked one. But even after sitting in my fridge overnight and most of the following day, the edges of these were still hard after baking. I think that you really need to drown the manicotti in the sauce in order to get all of the shell to be soft. We cut a little of the edge off, and every other part was devoured. My kids loved these. One other change I made was to add in some fresh spinach that I sliced very thinly and then added to the cheese mixture. My kids didn't even know it was there, and it was an easy and delicious way to add some green to their meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Noodles were a bit "doughy" but over all good. Would make it agaon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deniseksweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Loved this! It was so easy and as I had never attempted to make Manicotti before I was kind of nervous. I shouldn't have worried though as the results were awesome and very filling. My whole family and a couple of passing friends gave this a serious thumbs up tonight. I made 12 but put some in the freezer as was suggested by another reviewer. I also added chopped mushrooms to the mix and I think that helped with it feeling as though it had more body. Would recommend this dish and eat it eat any day of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I accidentally added more salt than the recipe called for, so that was my own fault but this dish was absolutely delicious! I was afraid of not cooking the manicotti first but it cooked perfectly in the ovn :@)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States