Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I really liked this but my husband said he would have liked it better without the spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
the kids like this with Alfredo sauce, I liked it with the marinara sauce. I used fresh chopped spinich instead of frozen and added 1/2 tsp italian seasoning to the cheese mixture before stuffing the manicotti. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This were pretty good. I have used other better manicotti recipes in the past. Although it requires another step I think pre-boiling noodles is needed. These just seemed too dry with a bit too much spinach. Don't plan on trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I loved this! It made me feel like an all-star chef! I used swiss cheese instead of mozzarella and I added onions and minced garlic! I appreciated the idea to use a ziploc bag to fill the shells and I thought they were full...but they still came out flat...and the recommended amount of sauce wasn't sufficient - especially for the bottom since some of my shells (the ones on the outer edges) stuck to the foil. But in all, a great recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Recipe was easy, the sugar must have brought out the cheese flavor?? I used a combination of ricotta and cottage cheese and used only about 8 oz of spinach and more sauce. I also made a whole bunch of "make ahead" by stuffing the manicotti and kept them in the plastic tray that came with the manicotti and into ziplock bags. I left the make ahead stuff (without the tomato sauce) in the fridge overnight and then put them in the freezer. To rehead: take out the frozen manicotti and cover it in the tomato sauce the evening before to let it thraw and cook it according to the recipe direction, my husband and his family raved about it, even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Followed directions exactly. It was great will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
My husband loved this! It is very easy to prepare and has great flavor. Another reviewer had said that it could be frozen, so I did just that with half of the recipe and it tasted fine. Not great, but good enough when time is running thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This dish is very good and an excellent make ahead meal. I used one baking dish but poured spaghetti sauce on one side and alfredo sauce on the other side. My dinner guests liked both, but the alfredo sauce side was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
It was delicious! I used a sweet marinara sauce with it to compliment the sweetness of the manicotti. It has a very different taste which is refreshing. I used a zip lock bag to put the filling in which was much easier than any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I added a pound of ground beef to the filling and boiled the shells for 2 to 3 minutes. Next time I will take others advice and use more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States