Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Followed directions exactly. It was great will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
My husband loved this! It is very easy to prepare and has great flavor. Another reviewer had said that it could be frozen, so I did just that with half of the recipe and it tasted fine. Not great, but good enough when time is running thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This dish is very good and an excellent make ahead meal. I used one baking dish but poured spaghetti sauce on one side and alfredo sauce on the other side. My dinner guests liked both, but the alfredo sauce side was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
It was delicious! I used a sweet marinara sauce with it to compliment the sweetness of the manicotti. It has a very different taste which is refreshing. I used a zip lock bag to put the filling in which was much easier than any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I added a pound of ground beef to the filling and boiled the shells for 2 to 3 minutes. Next time I will take others advice and use more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Great recipe! I had enough filling to fill some extra shells. I wasn't too sure how they would freeze but decided to try it. They freeze beautifully! Next time I will double the filling mixture and freeze some shells to have on hand for even quicker prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
ohhh man... this was great! Made ahead on weekend and last night just baked! I actually had time to do other stuff when I got home! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Wonderful dish that will make company think you slaved in the kitchen! Even my carnivorous husband loved it. One tip- use a slender baby spoon to stuff the manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Wow, my whole family loved this. There were no leftover to be found. Using additional sauce did keep the shells from drying out. This is a keeper for us. So easy to make up on Sunday and then bake later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This was SO GREAT! I have been searching for 'make ahead' meals, and this one tops the list. I put it together Monday evening (took 15 minutes tops- only things I altered was adding a pint of small curd cottage cheese and omitting the sugar...ended up making enough manicotti to freeze half for a meal later on!), then put it in the fridge. Tuesday afternoon I called my son, who was already home, had him place it in the oven and turn it on. By the time I got home, it was 15 minutes til done- just enough time to throw a salad together! Tasted just like my mom's manicotti, and it's very similar to her recipe- I just never knew it could be so easy and that you didn't have to boil the noodles first. This will probably be a once a month meal for me (and we'll actually get TWO meals out of it, I love it!!) Thanks for the great, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States