Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
This is great if you double sauce! Baked it for a party ... Easy because you could make it a day ahead! It's even better when it's two days old, yummy leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Simple and delicious. Agreed with previous reviews. It needs more sauce. Next time I will add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I love manicotti so much, and I'm so excited to finally have a way to make it so we can have it on a weeknight! This recipe was almost perfect. The only thing I would change would be to not add the sugar, or at least not as much; I really didn't like the sweetness. And maybe add a clove of crushed garlic. Definitely put it in a ziploc bag and pipe in the filling; much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Easy dinner. Added more sauce and was very pleased. This is a base recipe in mind. Add things you like, sausage, mushrooms etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Superb recipe, make it exactly as recipe calls for! Huge hit with my big family for Saturday night dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I never par boil manicotti or shells before stuffing. Make sure pasta is completely covered with sauce. They came out done perfectly and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Loved this! I followed almost exactly as written, but I added additional sauce to make sure everything was covered and it came out delicious. Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
kids loved them. They were wonderful will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
First of all, I ended up with a bowl of extra filling. Luckily I had extra manicotti shells (I adjusted the recipe for 9 servings, meaning 18 shells. I used 23 shells and still had enough for a few more!) Secondly, it wasn't very flavorful. I realize that had a lot to do with the plain store-bought sauce. But plain store-bought sauce is what makes this convenient and you don't want to start changing that around, so something else should have been done to add more flavor. I will probably make this again with the modification of (1) less filling ingredients and (2) adding some fresh garlic and maybe even jarred pesto to the filling to bulk up the flavor. It was nice to do a make-ahead, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a GREAT recipe and easy to prepare, I made this for dinner today for my parents and little niece and they loved it!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meyersdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States