Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Easy dinner. Added more sauce and was very pleased. This is a base recipe in mind. Add things you like, sausage, mushrooms etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Superb recipe, make it exactly as recipe calls for! Huge hit with my big family for Saturday night dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I never par boil manicotti or shells before stuffing. Make sure pasta is completely covered with sauce. They came out done perfectly and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Loved this! I followed almost exactly as written, but I added additional sauce to make sure everything was covered and it came out delicious. Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
kids loved them. They were wonderful will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
First of all, I ended up with a bowl of extra filling. Luckily I had extra manicotti shells (I adjusted the recipe for 9 servings, meaning 18 shells. I used 23 shells and still had enough for a few more!) Secondly, it wasn't very flavorful. I realize that had a lot to do with the plain store-bought sauce. But plain store-bought sauce is what makes this convenient and you don't want to start changing that around, so something else should have been done to add more flavor. I will probably make this again with the modification of (1) less filling ingredients and (2) adding some fresh garlic and maybe even jarred pesto to the filling to bulk up the flavor. It was nice to do a make-ahead, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a GREAT recipe and easy to prepare, I made this for dinner today for my parents and little niece and they loved it!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meyersdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Meh. This was so-so. Both my hubs and I thought this was edible, but agreed that we'd pass on ever having it again. Oddly, this reminded me of all the frozen (manicotti) entree's I've tried in the past that I didn't like one bit. All the reviews are right - OMIT THE SUGAR! It gives the pasta a sweet taste that just doesn't belong (as subtle as it was). I BY FAR prefer my Pampered Chef florentine stuffed shells recipe. It takes a little work to prepare, but is OH SOOOO GOOD!!! Since I like idea of stuffing uncooked pasta shells (it makes filling a LOT easier!), I might give this another chance using my PC stuffed shells filling recipe instead. NOTE: A few reviewers suggested using a large Zip-Lock bag to "pipe" your filling into each manicotti shell. I agree. Simply snip the corner and use it as a pastry bag. A simple garden salad and garlic bread rounded out our weeknight meal. Maybe this will float your boat, but it left us sorely disappointed. Thanks anyways, Sandir. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
So good! I followed some other reviewers suggestions and only put 1/2 tablespoon of sugar in the filling and it came out great! The only other change I made was to add less spinach than called for. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was a big hit with family and extended family. I only used 1/2 the spinach and I think it was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States