Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Altered and put in black olives and more beans. Some I put in chicken and fish. Really good tho. Love convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana B

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
These are so great to have ready to go for someone with a very busy schedule!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
These wraps are a perfect, quick lunch/dinner, much healthier than my other frozen go tos. I do mix the rice with taco seasoning. I had people eat them that were surprised to find out there was no meat in it at all. It was that good, that satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I thought it was ridiculously bland. I am never making this again. edit: This recipe made me sick to my stomach, I felt really ill after making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very tasty and very filling. A great take along lunch and very nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It was a quick fix and reheated very well. Great for work lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this for my boys' school lunches and they absolutely loved them! I left out the pinto beans and made it with white rice since that was all I had. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Followed basically as directed and am enjoying these. I did add some refried beans to the mix because I had them leftover in the fridge from another meal. The only negative is that the ends that have little filling get hard upon microwaving (even if I wrap them in paper towels), but I just cut off the ends and not a big deal. I cut the recipe in half but still made 10 of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Amazing! I modified the recipe slightly following several different comments suggestions. I used 4 cans black beans and accidentally opened 3 cans of pintos instead of two (oops), but it turned out perfectly. I also used a large can of Ro Tel (25 oz) instead of 1-10oz can. I also had half a purple onion leftover from making dinner, so I diced that and threw it in the mix. I used couscous instead of rice (whole box), and added one packet of McCormick Taco mix while boiling the water. I also had some leftover low-fat mozzarella on hand (around 2 cups) that I substituted for the pepper jack. I had everything on hand except for the tortillas, but the store was out of 10 inch wraps, so I bought 4 packages of qty 8, 8" flour wraps. I used a half cup scoop to put the filling into the burrito, and it was perfect! I used all the bean mix and tortillas! I now have 32 individually wrapped burritos in the fridge, and two of these are the perfect size for lunch. Delicious with a little hot sauce and/or salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I like it, but want to let it sit for a bit. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added taco seasoning to the brown rice. I added onions and red peppers to the pan with some olive oil and a bit of brown sugar before adding the corn and green chilies. I pureed the pinto beans with some of the black beans and the onion mixture. I added lime juice and drained diced tomatoes along with a good bunch of chopped cilantro. Right now it seems to need something. I wonder if I should have added more spice to the mixture, such as cumin or cayenne. I've already made the burritos, so will serve with spicy salsa after reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States