Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Thanks for this recipe, it's so easy to make, and you can get all (exept the cheese) of the ingredients at the can section of the supermarket - I like that. I used 3 cans of black beans and less cheese, and it still tastes great! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Yummy! The only change I made was to add the cheese in step 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Great recipe! Very flavorful, very easy, very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Easy to make and great to have on hand. I have my whole office hooked on these! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I love this recipe!! I am not a vegetarian, but ocasionally I like to have a vegetarian meal. This is super-convenient to bring to work and heat up there or eat at home when it seems like there is absolutely nothing to eat. I added some Mexican seasoning (cumin, garlic, red pepper, chili powder, oregano, etc.) and it spiced it up very nicely. I also added chopped up black olives. My freezer will never be "fully stocked" without some of these wraps inside! I let 3 other people have a wrap and they all loved it (even though they originally grumbled about the absense of meat)Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
These are great! I cut the recipe in half because I wasn't sure if I would like them so the proportions were a little off. I used mexican taco blend cheese and I didn't have brown rice so I used jasimine - was a little worried that the flavors wouldn't go but these wraps were delicious! I also served them warm with salsa, it adds a little more kick. Thanks Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
The whole family enjoyed this (and wanted seconds) from ages 3-30. I might have used the wrong size tortilla...we needed 24 tortillas instead of 16. I also used those really simple alum. foil pop up wrapper sheets to quickly individually wrap the wraps (my daughter was then able to help with that part). Possibly a TAD dry, but again, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
these were great- i used white rice instead of brown jsut because its what i had,also didn't use cheese- and they were great- i made about 10 and froze all of them and they made wonderful lunches. hubby liked them and i will for sure make them again-- thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Hate to be one of those reviewers who made changes and then rates it 5-stars but I bet this would've been 5-star without my addition of one 10oz. can of Sue's shredded cooked chicken breast. This is awesome and I have a stash in my work-freezer & my co-workers circle like vultures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Excellent! I didn't have the tomatoes with green chiles, so I added some jalapenoes (I like some heat with my food). Also added onion and garlic to the rice when it was cooking, cilantro in step 3, and used tomato tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States