Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
A few alterations....I added a cup of sour cream and some Cumin. Can't wait for my son to pull these out of his lunchbox! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this recipe as the instructions directed but as other members have mentioned, it was not as tasty as it could have been. It was easy to make and even easier to freeze and use in lunches (which I love) but I will try to add some more spices or maybe some sauce next time I make it to give a flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These truly are great Make Ahead Lunch Wraps. But they make a huge portion. I used the exact proportions of each ingredient but scaled the recipe for four servings. Then, using 16 eight-inch flour tortillas, I made up all the wraps, wrapped them in plastic wrap and froze them. Much better portions with all the same great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Pretty good and healthy; could use some spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I just made the mix & left it in a bowl in the fridge, when I was hungry, I grabbed a tortilla & had a quick healthy lunch or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I agree with the person who said this was a great base recipe- first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it was 4 stars good ;) My husband loved them to take to work, but personally I think they could use a little spicing up and more flavor, so this time I used fresh, pan seared corn, and tried other people's suggestions of cilantro, cumin, seasoning the rice, etc, and can't wait to try them! Definitely a keeper, and very flexible too depending on what you have on hand or prefer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
So good! I made 12 of these up and froze them. Reheated one today for lunch by defrosting in the microwave for 6 minutes and then heating for 1 minute. So tasty and healthy! I added some carmelized onion to mine and it really enhanced the flavor. Turns out I forgot to put cheese in a few of the wraps, I would never miss it. I'm going to be keeping a constant stash of these in my deep freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This recipe is great! Everyone in my family eats it and I love it because it is so healthy. I omit the cheese and add a package of taco seasoning to the rice as it is cooking. It gives it great flavor. Also someone mentioned they add cilantro, which I do too and the flavor is wonderful. Be prepared this recipe makes a lot, but it goes fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
very good! added some cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My neighbor and I made these together and split it between the two of us. We both loved these! Per other reviews, we added taco seasoning to water when cooking the rice. Added a little red onion and cilantro to the mix. Left out the cheese to make it lower fat and we didn't miss it at all! Used high fiber whole wheat tortillas/wraps. Next time we'll probably add a little jalapeno for some kick. Great healthy and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Saag Paneer

See how to make authentic Indian creamed spinach.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States