Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These are super delicious! I left out one star because as written it might be a bit too bland for my tastes. The first batch I made, I added probably 3 tablespoons of "Taco Seasoning I" from this website. I had 10 large tortilla wraps and I scaled the recipe down to 10. I still had enough left over for at least another five tortillas! They were delicious with the seasoning, but I thought they could use a little extra. Next time I made them I caramelized two onions, used salsa instead of tomatoes and added a bunch of chopped cilantro. I also pureed a can of the black beans to make the filling a bit more thicker. These are going to be PERMANENTLY stocked in my freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THESE WRAPS ARE EXCELLENT. I MAKE A LARGE BATCH WRAP THEM IN TIGHTLY PLASTIC WRAP AND THEN ALUMINUM FOIL AND THEM FREEZE THEM IN A LARGE FREEZER BAG, THEN MICROWAVE THEM AS NEEDED FOR ABOUT 1 MINUTE. I HAVE MADE THEM WITH BOTH FLOUR AND CORN TORTILLAS. THE FLOUR TORTILLAS ROLL EASIER HOWEVER, THE CORN TASTES BETTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
excellent flavour, and a great way to bring healthy lunches to work. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Awesome lunch! My 10 year old loved them, too! REALLY good with Mission's Zesty Garlic Herb Wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbsnead
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
no one made any comment. left over gone to waste. is taste-less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
great recipe! I added to the batch some canned chipotle peppers in adobo sauce- only like a third of a small can - my husband is koo koo for these - loves the flavour as well as the extra heat. awesome recipe for keeping something at arms length and now wanted to get take out- thanks for the recipe melissa! Keep on cookin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTRUBELA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
We really love these. I'll usually make a large batch of them to freeze for future lunches. I will mix up the ingredients sometimes too - adding shredded chicken, etc. They are great for a quick snack or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
So Good! And a HUGE time saver. Sometimes I add jalapenos for a little extra kick. My guy is a soldier, so sometimes when he is on mission and I'm all alone these are the perfect solution to my, "I don't feel like cooking just for me" nights! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Charlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This made big lunch wraps. It was a nice flavor kick at lunch with the pepperjack cheese and bean combo. I want to try this with a mexi-cheese combo next time. That's why I only gave it 4 stars. Loved how I could take the out of freezer and just heat at lunch and they were perfect. I will keep this recipe in my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Naumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Good idea, but very bland. If I make again, I will be adding spices and halving the rice. I first tried to make it without the cheese, but the cheese holds all the fillings together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States