Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These are delicious! I made them with both white and whole wheat wraps. In the bean mixture I added taco seasoning and chopped jalapenos. To freeze I wrapped them in saran and then foil. I then labelled them with the date with a sharpie. I didn't think they would - but they tasted better after they had been frozen. Great idea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyW.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA
Living In: Churchville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I've made these time & time again. I've made them with cheddar or provolone cheese (my fav.), I've made them with or without corn, with chipolte chili's, with refried beans. Pretty much if you have the tortilla's you can make some version of these wraps. Make and wrap them on a sheet of parchment paper then wrap in foil - stick all in a freezer bag & take one out on your way to work & by lunch just nuke for 2 minutes. They are filling & good. Just make sure you you leave enough time to make them & drain everything well. These are good to make/have in the freezer when grocery money is tight. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These are great, so flavorful and handy to have in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
very good and a great idea for making ahead and taking for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
A few alterations....I added a cup of sour cream and some Cumin. Can't wait for my son to pull these out of his lunchbox! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this recipe as the instructions directed but as other members have mentioned, it was not as tasty as it could have been. It was easy to make and even easier to freeze and use in lunches (which I love) but I will try to add some more spices or maybe some sauce next time I make it to give a flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These truly are great Make Ahead Lunch Wraps. But they make a huge portion. I used the exact proportions of each ingredient but scaled the recipe for four servings. Then, using 16 eight-inch flour tortillas, I made up all the wraps, wrapped them in plastic wrap and froze them. Much better portions with all the same great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Pretty good and healthy; could use some spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I just made the mix & left it in a bowl in the fridge, when I was hungry, I grabbed a tortilla & had a quick healthy lunch or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I agree with the person who said this was a great base recipe- first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it was 4 stars good ;) My husband loved them to take to work, but personally I think they could use a little spicing up and more flavor, so this time I used fresh, pan seared corn, and tried other people's suggestions of cilantro, cumin, seasoning the rice, etc, and can't wait to try them! Definitely a keeper, and very flexible too depending on what you have on hand or prefer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States