Make-Ahead Hot Buttered Rum Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Fantastic!! LOVED the orange in it. Substituted cinnamon for the punpkin spice. Thanks for such a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We made it vegan and it tastes amazing! We substituted earth balance butter for the regular butter! This will be a recipe that we will be repeating over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Used more brown sugar, no orange peel, nutmeg and cinnamon, good dark rum and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Great to take camping. Big hit around the campfire on those cool mornings and evenings. Orange peel makes it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Love the orange peel in this recipe. I added a heaping tablespoon of vanilla ice cream and it is now perfection in a cup. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Very, Very good. Prefer this over the overly heavy ice cream types. Doubled the spices and orange peel, with great success too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Made a plastic container of this. Keep it in my fridge for instant hot buttered rums. SO GOOD! Perfect for Minnesota evenings. Thanks! Time to replenish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was wonderful. I didn't expect much without the ice cream, but what an after dinner treat it was. I didn't have any oranges, so I left out the orange peel. Very easy and worth it. I used vanilla rum to add the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very tasty. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I substituted 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp ground ginger and 1/16 tsp each nutmeg and ground cloves. I omitted ground orange peel. I used Captain Morgan's spiced rum in mine---very yummy. Also, the kids enjoyed the mix made with hot water only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States