Make-Ahead Hot Buttered Rum Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We made it vegan and it tastes amazing! We substituted earth balance butter for the regular butter! This will be a recipe that we will be repeating over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Used more brown sugar, no orange peel, nutmeg and cinnamon, good dark rum and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Great to take camping. Big hit around the campfire on those cool mornings and evenings. Orange peel makes it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Love the orange peel in this recipe. I added a heaping tablespoon of vanilla ice cream and it is now perfection in a cup. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Very, Very good. Prefer this over the overly heavy ice cream types. Doubled the spices and orange peel, with great success too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Made a plastic container of this. Keep it in my fridge for instant hot buttered rums. SO GOOD! Perfect for Minnesota evenings. Thanks! Time to replenish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was wonderful. I didn't expect much without the ice cream, but what an after dinner treat it was. I didn't have any oranges, so I left out the orange peel. Very easy and worth it. I used vanilla rum to add the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very tasty. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I substituted 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp ground ginger and 1/16 tsp each nutmeg and ground cloves. I omitted ground orange peel. I used Captain Morgan's spiced rum in mine---very yummy. Also, the kids enjoyed the mix made with hot water only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States