Make-Ahead Garlic Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
hey, this came out really good. i made it with some of my frozen homemade no-knead bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walt M Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very good, but then I used a lot more garlic--that was a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
wow, great, easy recipe. bought 2 loaves of italian bread from costco and followed recipe exactly. everyone, and i mean everyone freaked out about how good this was! i will be making this again and again. WOW!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Perfect recipe, perfect balance of ingredients! I needed the garlic bread right away for dinner, so I didn't freeze it and it turned out great!! will freeze in the future as I know frozen garlic bread bakes well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Only change was I used bottled minced garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wingslady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xime Zega
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
perfect!! love it! i will use them for bruschettas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xime Zega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I think this tasted a lot better than the pre-made kind from a box. It was very easy to make and great to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Much better than buying it frozen from the grocery store. I've made it with garlic powder as well as with roasted garlic (recipe from this site as well). Was great both ways. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This recipe is so convenient and tasty! The ONLY thing I changed was the garlic powder. I crushed real garlic (about 2 Tbsp, as I ? garlic) in my mortar (which I use often for Puerto Rican recipes). Other than that, I loved it and my 4 yr old especially who is crazy about garlic bread! Thank you for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Awesome idea that works great for later when you are short on time. It's so convenient to have it waiting in the freezer! The recipe is good but to bring it to 5 stars, double the amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States