Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! One Warning: the bread sticks to the pan a little bit. Plan accordingly and prepare yourself for something delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I made this for breakfast last week and didn't bother prepping it the night prior. I followed the recipe exactly and my friends and son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is very good!! One person said: "Tastes like Pecan Sweet rolls" My co-workers really liked it. Yes I will cut the sugar to 1/2 cup (can use the Splenda/brown sugar) and probably reduce the milk by 1/2 cup. I added 7 eggs total because the egg mixture seemed so milky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This recipe was great and very easy to make!!! It was a bit sweet, so next time i would do 1/2 the amount of sugar. I used a french loaf of bread and cut about 12 slices (2 inches thick). The bread wasn't too soggy or dry. Leftovers were even good the next day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was so yummy and easy to make! The one thing that I wasn't sure is that it says to dip the bread in the egg mixture, but you really want to pour the egg mixture over the entire pan full of bread and bake it. It was easy and everyone enjoyed it. We even ate it as left overs and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Awesome recipe!! I've made for several gatherings and everyone always asks for the recipe. The kids love it too! I tend to have a lot of egg mixture. I usually use almost 1lb bread and make 9x13 and 8x8 until the mixture or bread is all gone. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I greased my pan, but it still stuck. And some of the topping and some of the egg mixture ended up burning quite a bit in my pan. I'd rather make regular French Toast and top it with syrup rather than using this high calorie topping. (I still added syrup anyway!!) It wasn't too bad tasting as a cold snack though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
My husband made this for me for mother's day and it turned out wonderful - I woke up to the smell of it baking mmmmmm. He used egg beaters instead of regular eggs, but otherwise following the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States