Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Great for a special breakfast. I halved it & it worked fine in an 8x8 pan. Will use again, probably on holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ward Langston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
thank you for sharing. i have a very picky eater and he loved it, but i had to pick out the nuts for our grown up taste. It was a hit for christmas brunch. thanks again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Wow!! There's nothing like a piping hot, gooey pecan roll in a pan for breakfast! I used pecan halves so they were easy to remove for my toddler. The syrup carmalized around the pecans. Very yummy. I halved the recipe but made 2/3 of syrup. Very nice, but I will keep it for special occasions as it is very rich. Thanks for the yummy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This is great. I've made it twice now - both times without the pecans and brown sugar, etc, just pouring the melted butter over it before baking, for a plainer french toast. I served it on Christmas morning and for a special brunch, and it was a big hit each time. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This was a big hit at a bridal shower brunch I recently threw. All of my aunts were asking for the recipe. It is easy...so much so that my 2 year daughter helped me put it together...and delicious. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
A Mother's Day brunch was great with the addition of this french toast. I immediately asked my daughter where she got the recipe, and went directly to the computer to get a copy for myself. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I made this for Father's day brunch and it was a hit! Great flavor. I too left the pecans in halves so they could be removed for the toddlers. Also, only used 1 cup of milk for a firmer texture. Will make it again! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Great recipe! You might think that there's not too much there when you first pour it in the pan, but it really plumps up when you start cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Great recipe. Very easy and VERY tasty! I took it to a neighborhood coffee this morning and had 5 requests for the recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMMLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I never thought i could make pastries! This dish tasted like something I would get from a cafe. I used egg substitutes and replaced some of the butter and sugar with apple sauce and the dish was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States