Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very good - everyone always enjoys this. The only problem I have is that the french toast often sticks to the baking pan. I started putting the bread and egg mixture in a tupperware to soak overnight and then transfer it to a greased baking pan before I'm ready to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very good! I love the fact of making night before. I had leftover batter, so I just poured the rest on the bread. I did add a bit of cinnamon to batter. Only just 1/2 cup of brown suger. Tasted great. Family loved it. Just add some fruit and some sausage for a side and wa-la, you have brunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Wasn't terrible... just okay. It seemed to be an awful lot of work for not much bang. Think I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
FYI- I would soak overnight instead of just dipping in egg. Otherwise to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was awesome! I made this for our Christmas brunch. I served it with Mimosas. Excellent taste and texture. We will make this one a tradition every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good and loved the ease of preparation, anything make ahead is a bonus. I did not need to use 5 eggs, maybe 3. This one is rich, though so you best not be watching calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
So easy and so yummy. I made this for Christmas morning and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
We made this recipe last year for Christmas brunch and I just got on to get the recipe again for this Christmas. It was very yummy and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was good & easy. Ommited the pecans as we don't care for them. Make sure you use THICK slices of bread. Do not layer the bread & try not to overlap it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I love this recipe, it's delicious and a keeper, but I messed it up this past week! We were vacationing at the beach in a big house with 4 other couples and I remembered this recipe and decided to fix it for everyone. I bought foil pans to cook it in and ended up having to somewhat layer my bread slices. Big mistake! The parts of the bread that were under the other pieces were so soggy I had to cut them off and throw them out. It turned out I could only keep about half, and I was so sad because it didn't appear to be a hit, and it truly is a wonderful recipe. So! Make sure your pan is big enough that you do not have to layer your slices! I read someones suggestion about breaking it up into cubes or something, that may work well. You all have to try this, it's awesome. Just don'et layer your bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States