Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was so yummy and easy to make! The one thing that I wasn't sure is that it says to dip the bread in the egg mixture, but you really want to pour the egg mixture over the entire pan full of bread and bake it. It was easy and everyone enjoyed it. We even ate it as left overs and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Awesome recipe!! I've made for several gatherings and everyone always asks for the recipe. The kids love it too! I tend to have a lot of egg mixture. I usually use almost 1lb bread and make 9x13 and 8x8 until the mixture or bread is all gone. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I greased my pan, but it still stuck. And some of the topping and some of the egg mixture ended up burning quite a bit in my pan. I'd rather make regular French Toast and top it with syrup rather than using this high calorie topping. (I still added syrup anyway!!) It wasn't too bad tasting as a cold snack though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
My husband made this for me for mother's day and it turned out wonderful - I woke up to the smell of it baking mmmmmm. He used egg beaters instead of regular eggs, but otherwise following the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My husband liked-- my kids didn't eat it. They had something similar in the past and didn't like. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
every time i make this i have to print the recipe because everyone just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I made cinnamon raisin bread in my bread maker and used this in place of the french bread. Also, I cut the bread into cubes and mixed the bread with the egg mixture. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I made these for a valentines day breakfast and it was so nice to be able to do most of the work the night before and just pop them in the oven in the morning. I've never been a huge french toast person but these were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by makeiteasy4me
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
We had this for breakfast this morning and it was very good. I didn't make the sauce of the butter/syrup, etc. because hubby is picky about how his french toast tastes. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States