Make Ahead Cookie Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have used this recipe for many years and have never been disappointed. My family always loved the almond butter cookies and cannot wait for Christmas every year to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very easy to use. I'm not sure how it fares in the fridge for up to 4 weeks though, as I used the batch I made the same day. I made several of the other "Make Ahead" recipes, and most of them turned out just great. Making the mix and then using it for several of the different cookie recipes sure makes it easy to bake a few different types of cookies easily-would be a huge help at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Used to make Italian Cream Cheese Cookies. Creamed together. Came out just like grandma's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking. Made the basic dough put in frig. Couple of days later took basi dough added ingredients for "Butter Balls". Receipes said to roll balls in powder sugar after cooled. There was no rolling to these balls. They looked like regular cookies. What a dissappointment. Threw everything out and started over. Don't have time to waste when doing holiday baking. I've had trouble with other receipes from All Recipes. Going back to Betty Crocker, Better Homes and Taste of Home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This really helped simplify my xmas cookie baking for a pot luck. From this recipe I made 4 of the cookie types, all were good, I reviewed each seperately. I had about 8+ dozen cookies in 2 hrs! I will use this again and tweak the individual recipes to correct some problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Lynn, thanks so much for sharing this very easy and handy recipe. This is a big timesaver. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
very handy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Comes in very handy, the cookies came out perfect. Excellent for mass productions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Very easy to make and very tasty. I made holiday cookies for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
great for big batches of cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States