Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this for my office Christmas brunch and it was the favorite for everyone . . . and the most talked about. Everyone wanted the recipe. After reading all of the reviews, I did tweak the recipe as follows: used 3 cups of seasoned stuffing mix for the croutons, used 2 lbs of sausage (1 spicy and 1 maple), only used 2 cups milk, used fresh spinach (sauteed), used fresh mushrooms that I sauteed with a white onion in butter, used Swiss cheese instead of Monterey Jack, omitted dry mustard and parsley. I will definitely be making this again . . . and likely cutting it up into pieces and freezing it for quick breakfast (or dinner). YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My family loves this casserole. It's so easy to put together. I used a whole 6oz bag of seasoned croutons. Changed the sausage to 1lb of bacon and omitted the mushrooms (my daughter is allergic to them). I changed the sausage to bacon because I also make sausage gravy and biscuits to go with the casserole. I now make this casserole every Christmas breakfast. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This one's replacing our Christmas Morning standby. AWESOME casserole and not a BIT was left after I brought it to the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I cooked this for our church leadership meal, and LOVED it! The seasoned croutons add a unique flavor that beats the blandness of many breakfast casseroles. I will be making this again -- probably for holidays as advised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe. I really didn't make a lot of changes, but I did end up using both fresh spinach and mushrooms, which I think added some great flavor. It was still pretty watery after 55 minutes, I could probably leave this in more like an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My family loves this casserole. It is our number one, go-to recipe for make ahead breakfast. A little different than most of the breakfast casseroles I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The only reason I didn't give this a 5, is because it has just a bit too much spinach. I will make this recipe again but cut down the spinach to maybe half of the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for my new years brunch and it was a total hit! I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NEWHALL94
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Excellent dish, we make this one each year for Christmas morning. Love having a "gourmet" like breakfast and not missing any of the Christmas fun making it. We follow the recipe and have rave reviews each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Excellent. I'll make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States