Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The only reason I didn't give this a 5, is because it has just a bit too much spinach. I will make this recipe again but cut down the spinach to maybe half of the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for my new years brunch and it was a total hit! I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NEWHALL94
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Excellent dish, we make this one each year for Christmas morning. Love having a "gourmet" like breakfast and not missing any of the Christmas fun making it. We follow the recipe and have rave reviews each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Excellent. I'll make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe was amazing!! I was a hit for my sunday football brunch! I tweaked it a little by using stuffing bread cubes instead of croutons. I also used fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach. I added about a half of back of bacon which I cooked, then crumbled and sprinkled over the top of the sausage as I was layering. I added about twice the amount of cheese because my family loves it and eliminated the dry mustard because I didnt have it around. I also used 6 eggs instead of 4 because I was using smaller eggs. The fresh spinach and mushrooms gave it a fresh taste and the bacon added a great savory kick! I made this the night before and popped it in the oven about an hour before the game. By half time it had cooled and everyone was eating. There was not a crumb left!! I will definately be making this for thanksgiving breakfast, its so convenient because you can put it together the night before I think next time I may chop up some fresh basil and shallots and add that into the mix as well. If you like a hearty savory casserole this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Superb and super healthy casserole. I used fresh spinach and added garlic salt and black pepper to taste. I used turkey sausage and whole wheat bread instead of croutons. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is the best breakfast casserole! I love that it is made the night before. The only changes I make are adding additional eggs (2 or 3 more) and changing up the meat portion based on what I have on hand; it's great with sausage, bacon or ham. I made it for our turn for coffee hour at church and almost everyone asked for the recipe - rave reviews by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Pretty good. A little greesey, but maybe I should have drained the sausage a little more. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe! The only changes I made were using 6 eggs instead of 4, reducing the milk to 2 cups, placing the spinach frozen on top instead of thawing, and using an italian cheese blend as it is what I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
very very good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States