Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I used various vegetables instead of sausage (zucchini, peppers etc). This was so convenient and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I liked this recipe, I used fresh mushrooms, pre-cooked turkey sausage crumbles (great time saver), and added onion which I did not pre-cook. I am glad I did not pre-cook them because it gave the dish some texture. While the flavor was GREAT I can't say I was into the soggy croutons. I will make this again but will put more thought in the texture. I love texture if you could not tell :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I thought this was good for a breakfast casserole. A tip for those who thought the bottom layer of mush was unappetizing: Put the bread crumbs or croutons on top, then bake. Same ingredients & amounts, just put cubes on top. This will allow them to get browned and make a slightly crispier texture, than on the bottom. Just save a sprinkle of cheese to put on top of cubes, and you can broil for a minute or so after baking for a nicer crunch/texture. One more hint: Use a pre-made pie shell. Load the ingredients, minus the croutons, and simply bake. This will solve the problem of mushy croutons all together. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
It was delicious but my cardiologist (a fellow cook) took one look at the ingredients and turned a pale greenish hue and seemed to have lost his once lively talent for discourse on matters cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this for coffee hour at church this morning. Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe. I did not make any changes, although I threw in extra cheese (both kinds). I also made a veggie version for some of our congregation by just eliminating the sausage and adding a bit more of each of the other ingredients. Loved the taste and also absolutely loved how easy it was to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Great recipe. Easy to make and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious! I actually made this in 2 muffin pans for individual servings and it worked out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have been making a version of this for over 20 years. The difference is: no spinach or mushroom; the mushroom soup is added on the top of the casserole just before putting it in the oven in the morning; cheddar cheese in place of Monterey Jack; and diced jalepeno peppers over the sausage. I cook a full hour and let set at least 10 minutes before serving. Leftovers can be frozen for later. This version is just as good, just a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
loved this, added green onions, but no more. The crowd loved it with a side of croissants it was perfect. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Used this for a brunch this morning. Followed the recipe for the most part. Added more croutons and eggs as others suggested. Used sweet turkey sausage. Will definitely make again. Perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Zinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States