Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was really good. Made exactly as stated in the recipe but left out the can of mushrooms in fear the kids would not eat it. Also I didn't make it the night before - I just made it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This really is the best casserole. It took WAY longer to set up than expected though, and I even reduced the amount of milk to 2 c. I also used fresh mushrooms sauteed in olive oil with minced onion and garlic salt and then wilted some fresh spinach instead of frozen. Added extra mustard as well. I used soy sausage and soy milk, and my family loved it. Just needs a LOT of extra baking time! Also, I may not make it ahead next time to keep the croutons crunchier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made this for my breakfast club everyone loved it and wanted the recipe so I sent them to Allrecipes.com I did add the onion and some bacon which I browned frist then added to the susage also used mushroom with roasted garlic soup. it was all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The croutons and cream of mushroom soup are brilliant additions to the breakfast casserole idea. I've made lots of breakfast casseroles with just regular bread, and just milk/cream, and the flavor and texture was not as good as this. I used Pecorino Romano insteadf of Jack cheese, and made mine in an 8X8 dish, so I cut back on the milk, sausage, and spinach to accommodate the smaller dish. I made this for a friend yesterday morning, and she's quite a foody and cook. She went back for seconds, and commented especially about the texture and flavor. Thanks for posting this, Shannon Marie. I'll use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
For all the great reviews, I really thought this casserole would be amazing. Unfortunately, it was not. My husband and I agree that it is missing something. If I make it again, I'll add onion, garlic, maybe some salt and pepper. It's a bit too meaty - I'd use half the meat, maybe switch to bacon for some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Really good, and not heavy like so many breakfast casseroles. Loved that I could make ahead and it still turned out perfect. Will make again many times - for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It turned out PERFECT! This is the first breakfast casserole that is even worth considering making twice. I've made so many that were blah, but this was DELICIOUS! Thank you for posting. I used 8 eggs, 2 cups of skim milk, sausage and bacon and large generic garlic cheese croutons. I mixed it all together in bowl before putting in dish. I increased temp to 350 for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very good! Used fresh shrooms & Italian flavored croutons,the big ones, not the tiny kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very good. I made this for Christmas morning. Needless to say, it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I regret that I had to change this recipe a bit due to some miscommunication with my shopper.(DH) I had to use some crusty french bread rather than croutons and cheddar cheese instead of the montereay jack. I used more eggs- 10 I think & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States