Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Wish I could give this a better review. Tried it beacuse of the spinach. Turned out ok but tasted like the soup instead of egg. Will be sticking with Zippy Egg Casserole from this website and adding spinach to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this recipe last night for dinner b/c I wanted to try it out before I made it for a meeting and it turned out to be bland. I'm probably not going to attempt this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was wonderful! I took if for breakfast at church and our worship leader asked during the service who brought the yummy breakfast casserole with the spinach and mushroom. I did add an extra egg, some bacon, extra croutons and fresh mushrooms. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
VERY flavorful. Everyone loved it. Super easy. LOVE the make-ahead aspect! (I wish all recipes could be made ahead!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was a really nice easy breakfast. I cooked it for my sons sleep over. I cooked cinnamon rolls as well but after the kids had finished off the rolls, they all wanted the casserole too. It smelled so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was great! Easy to put together with great flavour. A hit with friends for brunch. I've made this easy casserole a few times and it has always been great. Substitued asparagus for the mushrooms (a friend did not like mushrooms) and added cream of corn to the mix for nice surprise. Making substitutions to this recipe is simple and its always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was really good. Made exactly as stated in the recipe but left out the can of mushrooms in fear the kids would not eat it. Also I didn't make it the night before - I just made it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This really is the best casserole. It took WAY longer to set up than expected though, and I even reduced the amount of milk to 2 c. I also used fresh mushrooms sauteed in olive oil with minced onion and garlic salt and then wilted some fresh spinach instead of frozen. Added extra mustard as well. I used soy sausage and soy milk, and my family loved it. Just needs a LOT of extra baking time! Also, I may not make it ahead next time to keep the croutons crunchier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made this for my breakfast club everyone loved it and wanted the recipe so I sent them to Allrecipes.com I did add the onion and some bacon which I browned frist then added to the susage also used mushroom with roasted garlic soup. it was all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The croutons and cream of mushroom soup are brilliant additions to the breakfast casserole idea. I've made lots of breakfast casseroles with just regular bread, and just milk/cream, and the flavor and texture was not as good as this. I used Pecorino Romano insteadf of Jack cheese, and made mine in an 8X8 dish, so I cut back on the milk, sausage, and spinach to accommodate the smaller dish. I made this for a friend yesterday morning, and she's quite a foody and cook. She went back for seconds, and commented especially about the texture and flavor. Thanks for posting this, Shannon Marie. I'll use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States