Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe was amazing!! I was a hit for my sunday football brunch! I tweaked it a little by using stuffing bread cubes instead of croutons. I also used fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach. I added about a half of back of bacon which I cooked, then crumbled and sprinkled over the top of the sausage as I was layering. I added about twice the amount of cheese because my family loves it and eliminated the dry mustard because I didnt have it around. I also used 6 eggs instead of 4 because I was using smaller eggs. The fresh spinach and mushrooms gave it a fresh taste and the bacon added a great savory kick! I made this the night before and popped it in the oven about an hour before the game. By half time it had cooled and everyone was eating. There was not a crumb left!! I will definately be making this for thanksgiving breakfast, its so convenient because you can put it together the night before I think next time I may chop up some fresh basil and shallots and add that into the mix as well. If you like a hearty savory casserole this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Superb and super healthy casserole. I used fresh spinach and added garlic salt and black pepper to taste. I used turkey sausage and whole wheat bread instead of croutons. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is the best breakfast casserole! I love that it is made the night before. The only changes I make are adding additional eggs (2 or 3 more) and changing up the meat portion based on what I have on hand; it's great with sausage, bacon or ham. I made it for our turn for coffee hour at church and almost everyone asked for the recipe - rave reviews by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Pretty good. A little greesey, but maybe I should have drained the sausage a little more. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe! The only changes I made were using 6 eggs instead of 4, reducing the milk to 2 cups, placing the spinach frozen on top instead of thawing, and using an italian cheese blend as it is what I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
very very good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Pretty Good. I used pepperidge farm stuffing mix as the base and it turned out too "gooey" on the bottom. Will use croutons next time. I had a lot left over and it was even better on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Brought this into work and WOW! WAS IT GOOD! The only thing I would change is to add more of the egg mixture to make the peices thicker. But, as is....it's awesome!! Just needed more of it. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Delicious and easy; which is my motto! Added two extra eggs as recommended by another reviewer. This is definitely rich and will be saved for the holidays. Very surprised that my mom and husband squirreled some away for lunch the next day (considering it was a breakfast casserole), but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Even though I don't particularly love eggs, I loved this casserole. My coworkers loved it as well - I got a lot of compliments for it and also had a couple people ask for the recipe. I've made this dish twice, always according to the recipe except I omitted the mushrooms and spinach. Still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States