Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Perfect recipe! I did use one reviewers suggestion and added bacon. SO GOOD! I also would cut back on the spinach next time. I'm not sure if I didn't mix it enough, but there were some areas of the casserole that were a little too spinached out. :) I also brown the sausage with onion and used fresh mushrooms as well. It's easy to make-ahead for a no-fuss breakfast for guests...I just pop it in the oven and wait for the rave reviews to roll in. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good..served it at a brunch and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My family loved this. I used regular Jimmy Dean sausage that I had on hand instead of spicy sausaage and then sprinkled a little red pepper flakes over the meat layer. It was perfect and I had more control of how spicey it was. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
this is a great recipe i made it for a party for work and EVERYONE loved it very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Made this for a sunday brunch. Used some of the suggestions from others but tweeked it a bit too. Used 8 eggs not 4- used 2 - 5.5 oz bags of croutons. Added 1/2 lb of bacon and sauteed onions which I cooked with fresh mushrooms. Baked it for a little over an hour and it set up and held its shape well. I think the original recipe would be a bit runny without adding additional eggs and increasing the croutons. I would make it again in a minute....there was none left and received many compliments on the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I love this recipe. I have made it several times....most times for meat eaters. On Sunday I decided to make it Vegan style, I just substituted the meat with Vegan meat crumbles, used "fake" egg whites (used 8 instead). I used the new shredded Vegan cheeses they now make. I also used fresh spinach & fresh mushrooms & sauteed them. I used extra croutons (about 3 cups) so it wasnt so runny. It came out wonderful! Even the meat eaters in the group loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Terrific! Super easy, and the make ahead aspect makes it a keeper! I used pepper jack cheese, sauteed fresh mushrooms, garlic/cheese croutons, ditched the mustard, and dusted the top with onion powder. (I had the baby pouched while cooking, so cutting onions was NOT an option!) After plating, I topped each piece with shredded Parmesan. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Made this according to directions and was very disappointed. Far too much liquid and croutons turned to mushy globs. Won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Awesome! I have made other make ahead breakfast style casseroles and this is hands down the best one! Added 2 eggs, omitted the mushrooms and I used garlic croutons. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Easy to make for a potluck at work. Texture of it made me rate it lower. Tasted good though. I followed the recipe with the exception of sauting fresh mushrooms instead of using canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States