Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
very very good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Pretty Good. I used pepperidge farm stuffing mix as the base and it turned out too "gooey" on the bottom. Will use croutons next time. I had a lot left over and it was even better on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Brought this into work and WOW! WAS IT GOOD! The only thing I would change is to add more of the egg mixture to make the peices thicker. But, as is....it's awesome!! Just needed more of it. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Delicious and easy; which is my motto! Added two extra eggs as recommended by another reviewer. This is definitely rich and will be saved for the holidays. Very surprised that my mom and husband squirreled some away for lunch the next day (considering it was a breakfast casserole), but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Even though I don't particularly love eggs, I loved this casserole. My coworkers loved it as well - I got a lot of compliments for it and also had a couple people ask for the recipe. I've made this dish twice, always according to the recipe except I omitted the mushrooms and spinach. Still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this last night for a church breakfast today. I used Pepridge Farm Seasoned crotons (stuffing, one of the recomendations mentioned this) and 2% milk and 2% Cheese (Sargentos Chedder and Jack). I also used Campbell's Low Fat mushroom soup and 16 ounces of cooked portobello mushrooms. It was excellent. Everyone mentioned how good it was. There was about 20 people. I made two 9x13 pans. Cooked for one hour. GREAT!! Thank you Shannot Marie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpack1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Deer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was the rave of our Christmas morning -- my entire family devoured it, and kept eating the leftovers throughout the day. Based on other reviews, we used fresh mushrooms with which I sauteed some sweet onion. I also used swiss and white cheddar for the cheeses, because we prefer swiss with mushroom and spinach flavors over the Monterey Jack as the recipe was published. I upped it to 6 eggs, then it looked like it was going to be too much for my pan, so I added another can of mushroom soup, another cup of cheese, and split it into two pans -- one with sausage, one with bacon. I upped the temp to 350 and baked about an extra 15 minutes. They both turned out beautifully! Next time I'll look for a sausage spicier than the "country sausage" I used, otherwise will make just as I did this first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Perfect recipe! I did use one reviewers suggestion and added bacon. SO GOOD! I also would cut back on the spinach next time. I'm not sure if I didn't mix it enough, but there were some areas of the casserole that were a little too spinached out. :) I also brown the sausage with onion and used fresh mushrooms as well. It's easy to make-ahead for a no-fuss breakfast for guests...I just pop it in the oven and wait for the rave reviews to roll in. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good..served it at a brunch and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My family loved this. I used regular Jimmy Dean sausage that I had on hand instead of spicy sausaage and then sprinkled a little red pepper flakes over the meat layer. It was perfect and I had more control of how spicey it was. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States