Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My family loves this casserole. It's so easy to put together. I used a whole 6oz bag of seasoned croutons. Changed the sausage to 1lb of bacon and omitted the mushrooms (my daughter is allergic to them). I changed the sausage to bacon because I also make sausage gravy and biscuits to go with the casserole. I now make this casserole every Christmas breakfast. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This one's replacing our Christmas Morning standby. AWESOME casserole and not a BIT was left after I brought it to the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I cooked this for our church leadership meal, and LOVED it! The seasoned croutons add a unique flavor that beats the blandness of many breakfast casseroles. I will be making this again -- probably for holidays as advised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe. I really didn't make a lot of changes, but I did end up using both fresh spinach and mushrooms, which I think added some great flavor. It was still pretty watery after 55 minutes, I could probably leave this in more like an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My family loves this casserole. It is our number one, go-to recipe for make ahead breakfast. A little different than most of the breakfast casseroles I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The only reason I didn't give this a 5, is because it has just a bit too much spinach. I will make this recipe again but cut down the spinach to maybe half of the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for my new years brunch and it was a total hit! I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NEWHALL94
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Excellent dish, we make this one each year for Christmas morning. Love having a "gourmet" like breakfast and not missing any of the Christmas fun making it. We follow the recipe and have rave reviews each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Excellent. I'll make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe was amazing!! I was a hit for my sunday football brunch! I tweaked it a little by using stuffing bread cubes instead of croutons. I also used fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach. I added about a half of back of bacon which I cooked, then crumbled and sprinkled over the top of the sausage as I was layering. I added about twice the amount of cheese because my family loves it and eliminated the dry mustard because I didnt have it around. I also used 6 eggs instead of 4 because I was using smaller eggs. The fresh spinach and mushrooms gave it a fresh taste and the bacon added a great savory kick! I made this the night before and popped it in the oven about an hour before the game. By half time it had cooled and everyone was eating. There was not a crumb left!! I will definately be making this for thanksgiving breakfast, its so convenient because you can put it together the night before I think next time I may chop up some fresh basil and shallots and add that into the mix as well. If you like a hearty savory casserole this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States