Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. 5 of us and there was never enough. So I make a recipe and 1/2. Easy and a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogilvie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Big hit at a morning meeting! Also a hit at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious. I made it twice over the holidays once with spinach and the other time with chopped broccoli. Both times I used cubed stuffing mix. Spicy pork sausage made the spice subtle but there. definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
everyone RAVED about it. I made two casseroles and they were both gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Everyone loved this casserole and it was very easy to make. I would add more vegetables next time (zucchini?) and not use seasoned breadcrumbs (made it way too salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this casserole for Christmas morning, and it turned out great. I did make a few adjustments. I used regular sausage (not spicy), added about a cup of sliced, fresh mushrooms (not canned), and used sharp cheddar cheese. It baked up very nicely and was very filling and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I did what Blondie410 did but used fat free milk. I used cubed stuffing instead of croutons and doubled the spinach. I used Campbell's 98 per cent fat free cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have been making this breakfast for the holidays for about 3 years now and it is wonderful. I do do a few things differently. I always use skim milk...doesn't change a thing. I also add a bit of garlic powder, sorry I don't measure. I also use the Mexican blend cheese mix and just use 2 cups, it's easier. Last thing I do differently is I don't use spicy sausage, I use breakfast sausage with sage....so good. This is a family favorite and they look forward to it each holiday. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Recently my in-laws descended on us and I gave this a try. What a HUGE success. It was healthy, delicious, easy to make and the leftovers microwaved nicely so there was no effort feeding my mom-in-law the next couple of days. And I'm looking like a star "for going to so much trouble".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe for the very first time with my Sister in Christ Bible Study. It was wonderful and everyone loved it. So did my husband. This is a keeper, so different from the other breakfast casseroles out there. I like the fact that you only use 4 eggs. I used fat free milk, heart healthy cream of mushroom soup, and both cheeses were with 2% milk fat. I will use egg substitute next time and see how it works. This is a great recipe....loved that it had spinach. Have a great day and God Bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States