Make-Ahead Baked Egg Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Microwaves are different, some people may need to defrost the sandwich prior to heating for 1-2 minutes. For some people you may need to defrost the meat and bun first then gently defrost and heat the egg separate but this process does not take much time. Much less time than making them fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaTMann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made these yesterday, froze them, and reheated them just now. They are really good. I did change it up first I added salt and pepper to the eggs. I used English muffins and American cheese. Also I used sausage patties not ham although I can't wait to try the ham. I also just made the eggs in a pan and scrambled them because I was making them for breakfast and just decided to try these sandwiches. I only had 2 problems and they came from the eggs so I don't think if I bake the eggs next time I will have these problems. The first problem is the eggs didn't stay on the sandwich and the second is some of the eggs are still cold after heating them up. I still love this idea. Thanx so much!! Update: I have now made these a few times and I tried the ham and baked the eggs and they are great. I also made them using bagels and they are great that way also. This is a really great recipe that you can make using whatever you like. My 14 month old likes to eat just the baked egg. I will cut her a small square and she just holds it and eats it. I made an entire pan of eggs just for her and froze them and reheat them in the morning for her breakfast it's so fast and easy. I really love this recipe it's helped me so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These were great. The baked eggs can be cut to the perfect size. I had to cook my eggs a bit longer. I suggest adding salt and pepper to eggs before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I tried these and they came out perfect. I make a ton of these on english muffins. They reheat like a charm too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These were SO good!!! I made them at night and wrapped them in plastic wrap, put them in the fridge and took one to work. I microwaved it at work for one minute and it was SOOO good. They must have been really good because when I came back from work to freeze a couple, they were all gone!! The eggs took a little longer than 8-10 minutes and I added salt and pepper to them. These were so easy to make I will be making them often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I toast an english muffin, fry an egg, add miricle whip and american cheese. It's really good for a breakfast on the go, or any time really. Easy to make. I have made extra before and kept them in the fridge, they reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrian784

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
So easy to put together and have ready in the freezer for an on the go breakfast. I used English Muffins and just white American cheese, and they were super yummy!! My 3 year old can't get enough of them and he loves to help make them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great, healthier version of a microwave meal sandwich. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Perfecto! Did not use butter or ham, just egg and bacon. Yummy! Family loved them and very easy breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very Good! I had no problem reheating them. I put them in the microwave on defrost for 1 minute and then 2 minutes on a high setting. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States