Make-Ahead Baked Egg Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
A super morning "grab and go" breakfast. The reheating wasn't a problem. I switched out the ham,replaced it with a slice of prosciutto and a slice of Genova salami. Used a slice of pepperjack and a slice of provolone cheese. Its a lot better than going thru McD's on the way to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were easy to make however when I heated them they took longer to heat through and they soggy. I am going to try making them on English Muffins or Bagels and see how that works. Disappointed want something I can get ready fast in the morning. Boopsie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is PERFECT! What a time saver and so delicious. My oldest boy is 16 and it's important to me to make him a hot breakfast before school each morning. That's my special time with him. I thought I would try this one weekend, and boy, what a huge hit in our house. Not to mention a huge time saver. Love, love, love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
did not freeze well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I was excited to make this recipe, but they were just too soggy. I wasted a lot of money on these. I tripled the batch! Our whole family was really disappointed. The plan was to have the kids grab to eat before school. I will try to make them again, but serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dvaughn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I toast an english muffin, fry an egg, add miricle whip and american cheese. It's really good for a breakfast on the go, or any time really. Easy to make. I have made extra before and kept them in the fridge, they reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrian784

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very Good! I had no problem reheating them. I put them in the microwave on defrost for 1 minute and then 2 minutes on a high setting. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I'll rate this a four, because the taste was fine. I personally don't need that much egg, so I cut the egg part in half, one is fine for me. The real reason for my review is that you really need to play with your microwave to figure out if this works for you. This recipe does not work in my microwave oven. I can adjust and do the eggs on half power without the bread, and put the cheese on later, but that doesn't work with my morning - I need something that I can nuke and go. so I have a freezer full of these, which I have been taking out on Satursday mornings, dissasembling, heating and eating. Every microwave oven is different, so that's not anything against this recipe, just a little dissapointing :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These were great. The baked eggs can be cut to the perfect size. I had to cook my eggs a bit longer. I suggest adding salt and pepper to eggs before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These were good, quick and easy to assemble. Unfortunately, I have found it difficult to reheat after taking out of the freezer. I have had to defrost for up to 2 minutes, then heat for 45 seconds, and then have to heat the egg an additional 25 seconds for it to even be warm. A lot of work to heat it up, but the taste is good. The tricky part is getting the whole sandwich warm without melting away all the cheese or causing the english muffin to become hard. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States