Mainely Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I don't care for fish "en papillote" so I cooked the peppers, onions and tomatoes separately on the stove top while I roasted the fish (I used cod loins) separately at 400 degrees for 20 minutes (my filets were on the thick side). This was just ok; it neither excited nor offended the palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made this and it was great - tremendous . I am a guy and like a more manly dish , so I used thick cod filets - about 6 oz each. I rinsed the capers to make them a bit more mild based on some previous experience. I used the suggestion about using a bed of spinach and the basil oil - that was a major addition as we like spinach. My wrapped foil packages were very large and I put them on the grill - a guy thing - outside at medium heat for 30-35 minutes . Easy assembly and easy cleanup and no odor in the kitchen . Great taste and fish was beautifully moist . I will do this again to showoff for guests. Girlfriend thinks I'm a genius !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mammas
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
So easy and good and healthy and low calorie :) make it couple times a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
We tried this based on the good reviews but were very disappointed. There are too many competing flavors in this dish and something in dish produces a strange flavor. The fish itself was fine, but there was an underlying flavor that did not fit at all. We will not make this recipe again nor would we recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This recipe was awesome! Even my 13 month old son ate a serving. I listened to another reviewer and put the fish and vegetables of a bed of spinach, which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa McGinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
this was a great recipe! I also added fresh spinach topped with EVOO on the bottom. The only things I adjusted were that I used Scallions instead of regular onion and used small sweet peppers instead of bell. Really kicked up the flavor. I also am not a fan of cooking with foil so I used parchment paper. My husband who is not a fish lover really enjoyed this. Took away the overly fishy taste that he usually dislikes about Haddock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This fish was delicious. I did add the spinach which was great. I would omit the onion or cut it back. It competes with the fish and capers. It was a good dinner but I probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I think the only reason I didn't like this one so much was because I am not a huge fan of milder fish in general. I had never had haddock before and this looked like a good recipe to try. My mom enjoyed it, though. I think I may make it again using a different fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I'm not a fan of foil pouch cooking, so I put this in individual oval baking dishes and covered them tightly with foil. I used larger pieces of halibut instead of the haddock, and used a combination of red, yellow, orange and green peppers. Omitted the romas because I didn't have any. And instead of lemon juice I used some white wine and I cut the oil in half. Mine were perfectly cooked in 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was super easy, tasty, and healthy! A touch of crushed red pepper added a nice little heat to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States