Mainely Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is great!!!! Even my picky eater at it (well everything but the tomato)... Reheat value is great too!!!! Defiantly a must have!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was quite yummy. The magazine recommended lining the foil with parchment which was a great suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsgrove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
These little pockets were soo delish. I change it up a bit, first I put a layer of spinach down, then I added a handful of Lays tomato/basil potato chips, then I drizzled a small amount of oil and red wine dressing, then I added the fish (I used Halibut) Then I sliced two fresno and one jalapeño peppers as well as asparagus then drizzled more red wine and oil dressing and some melted butter, topped it all with some capers. It was spicy and delish! The chips cooked and softened down to their original texture and gave terrific flavor to all the veggies and fish. Thanks for the idea, I can never seem to leave a recipe alone without tweaking it to my taste but I think I'm not alone, as you all most likely do too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a family favorite at my house. This is very healthy as well as delicious. Like another reviewer, I place a bed of fresh spinach under the fish. I also did not want the lemon juice to react with the foil, so I place some parchment paper under the ingredients and then place onto the foil. This works well with tilapia, I just cut the cooking time to about 15 minutes. Just adjust to your liking. Serve with some garlic & olive oil couscous and you have a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have made this several times and it has been great each time. I do follow the recommendation of another reviewer and place it on a bed of fresh spinach sprinkled with a little salt. I have made it with trout, salmon, and mahi mahi. I have made it with pre-seasoned fish from Costco and left out the olive oil. Make sure to not over cook or the spinach gets overcooked. This recipe is in our regular rotation of food. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Steams the fish more than anything else so if this is what you are looking to do it is a good recipe. I added red and green peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I don't care for fish "en papillote" so I cooked the peppers, onions and tomatoes separately on the stove top while I roasted the fish (I used cod loins) separately at 400 degrees for 20 minutes (my filets were on the thick side). This was just ok; it neither excited nor offended the palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made this and it was great - tremendous . I am a guy and like a more manly dish , so I used thick cod filets - about 6 oz each. I rinsed the capers to make them a bit more mild based on some previous experience. I used the suggestion about using a bed of spinach and the basil oil - that was a major addition as we like spinach. My wrapped foil packages were very large and I put them on the grill - a guy thing - outside at medium heat for 30-35 minutes . Easy assembly and easy cleanup and no odor in the kitchen . Great taste and fish was beautifully moist . I will do this again to showoff for guests. Girlfriend thinks I'm a genius !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mammas
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
So easy and good and healthy and low calorie :) make it couple times a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
We tried this based on the good reviews but were very disappointed. There are too many competing flavors in this dish and something in dish produces a strange flavor. The fish itself was fine, but there was an underlying flavor that did not fit at all. We will not make this recipe again nor would we recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States