Mainely Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
The fish was bland but the vegetables were good. I cut the olive oil in half. It just seemed like way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I am not a fan of fish but what a pleasant surprise. I used stewed tomatoes and a little less oil. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
i used this as a base for what to make with the swai we got on sale (yay for Lent).. i used the veggies we had in the fridge (tomato, red bell pepper, yellow squash, mexican squash, green onion) and followed the advice about laying it on a bed of spinach.. i seasoned the fish with lemon pepper and kosher salt and i didn't follow the portions for everything else as i was adding and subtracting certain ingredients.. i'm not a huge fan of steaming fish but this tasted like something i'd come up with on a whim.. i think i would have liked it more if it was made on the stovetop somehow.. this is more of a 3.5 star dish for me, but bf loved it so it gets a 4.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is great!!!! Even my picky eater at it (well everything but the tomato)... Reheat value is great too!!!! Defiantly a must have!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was quite yummy. The magazine recommended lining the foil with parchment which was a great suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsgrove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
These little pockets were soo delish. I change it up a bit, first I put a layer of spinach down, then I added a handful of Lays tomato/basil potato chips, then I drizzled a small amount of oil and red wine dressing, then I added the fish (I used Halibut) Then I sliced two fresno and one jalapeño peppers as well as asparagus then drizzled more red wine and oil dressing and some melted butter, topped it all with some capers. It was spicy and delish! The chips cooked and softened down to their original texture and gave terrific flavor to all the veggies and fish. Thanks for the idea, I can never seem to leave a recipe alone without tweaking it to my taste but I think I'm not alone, as you all most likely do too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a family favorite at my house. This is very healthy as well as delicious. Like another reviewer, I place a bed of fresh spinach under the fish. I also did not want the lemon juice to react with the foil, so I place some parchment paper under the ingredients and then place onto the foil. This works well with tilapia, I just cut the cooking time to about 15 minutes. Just adjust to your liking. Serve with some garlic & olive oil couscous and you have a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have made this several times and it has been great each time. I do follow the recommendation of another reviewer and place it on a bed of fresh spinach sprinkled with a little salt. I have made it with trout, salmon, and mahi mahi. I have made it with pre-seasoned fish from Costco and left out the olive oil. Make sure to not over cook or the spinach gets overcooked. This recipe is in our regular rotation of food. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Steams the fish more than anything else so if this is what you are looking to do it is a good recipe. I added red and green peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I don't care for fish "en papillote" so I cooked the peppers, onions and tomatoes separately on the stove top while I roasted the fish (I used cod loins) separately at 400 degrees for 20 minutes (my filets were on the thick side). This was just ok; it neither excited nor offended the palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States