Mainely Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Didn't have spinach so I made a bed of fresh parsely. Also added fresh garlic. Didn't have peppers so I tried smoked paprika and without but the best was when I put canned roasted red peppers on the fillets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Super yum. Don't forget the capers like I did. Haha. It was still excellent. Lots of chopping. Easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
first off let me say my rating has nothing to do with taste , it tasted fine however it was pretty bland . The tomatoes got soggy and the capers well tasted like salt only. The fish was cooked to perfection and as for beauty of presentation it was indeed pretty and colorful. I say to all you want to try go ahead just dont prepare yourself as I did for an explosion of flavours or you like me will wonder how to rate this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denyse24

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
My wife is a fish eater and somewhat picky. This most definitely met her standards. I had roasted tomatoes and peppers at hand and I think this improved the flavor. The simplicity of preparation and the ease with which this is adaptable to however many individual servings make it a five star recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was really great! Easy to make. We did it on the bbq and it worked just fine. I followed the modification with spinach and basil olive oil (just add dried basil to olive oil and leave overnight if you don't want to buy it). I thought it might be bland, so I added garlic and extra black pepper and it didn't need it at all. Next time I won't add any extra. Oh yeah, I didn't add capers (don't like 'em). Lot's of flavour, very healthy, two thumbs way up from my husband and me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This is now my number 1 recipe for haddock! The first time I made it I had to keep from eating it all myself and save a little for my husband.. :) it's a great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I LOVE this dish. Used it the first time I cooked for a man I'm in love with, and he had nothing but nice things to say about it. Beautifully colorful, and very tasty. My grocer didn't have fresh cod, so I made this with Talapia. I added a bit of zucchini, cause I had it sitting around. Instead of the foil packets, I put 2-3 servings in a small lidded casserole and baked the whole thing together. Delicious, juicy and oh-so-pretty. I'll use this any time I want something simple and yummy to impress company with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Very colorful and beautiful presentation. I'm not very good at cooking fish, but this time I was able to turn out a fish dish that was very flavorful and delicious. I did make a few small changes. I used a bigger piece of fish than the recipe calls for, went just a little heavier on the spices,added garlic salt, and drizzled a little bit of butter on my haddock. And, while the recipe does not specify what kind of onion to use, I used a red onion with excellent results. Also, I did not use capers, but instead added artichoke hearts and fresh garlic in addition to the recommended ingredients. Lastly, I took the suggestion found in another review to place the fish on a good-sized bed of fresh spinach drizzled in olive oil before cooking, and I would also recommend this to anyone trying this recipe. Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I added a thick layer of spinach under the haddock,lightly drizzled it first with basil oil, then placed the haddock with the vegetables and drizzled all with basil oil and lemon juice. I increased the portions according to whom it was being served. I submitted this recipe originally and have updated it with the addition of the spinach. You can still use olive oil, but the basil or any flavored oil, and the addition of the spinach gives it a bit more interest and flavor. This is a no mess to clean up dinner. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States