Maine Wild Blueberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Just perfect! I did use a bit more Walla Walla sweet onion and blueberry than was called for due to personal taste. Do not shy away from this one because of the blueberries. It's really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Great refreshing salsa served with chips on a hot day. I did not bother boiling the tomatoes to remove the skin. I just chopped and seeded them and mixed with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Who would've ever known that salsa and blueberries would work so well together? I like others just chopped up some juicy tomatoes...didn't cook or seed them. The blueberries were fresh from NC, not wild Maine...but nice and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Refreshing dish makes great side. Kept it simple and used chopped cherry tomatoes and passed on all the work of removing seeds. Used purple onion and subbed lime for rice vinegar and serrano for jalapeno pepper. Enjoyed this dish, blueberries complemented other ingredients nicely. I served with crumb coated chicken thighs from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is so summery & the flavor combo is vibrant. I did add a splash of lime & served as a side to the Key West Chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love this salsa. The blueberry is an absolutely delightful touch. So fresh and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this as written except I bought the smallest haberno I could find and used the whole thing. This was like a party in my mouth and everyone loved, even those who do not like blueberries. I used NJ blueberries and they were very sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This salsa is very delicious and refreshing. The contrast of the sweet blueberries with the heat of the hot peppers and the savory onions is perfect. Though I was skeptical about not adding lime juice to a salsa the choice of vinaeger to marry the bright and well chosen flavors in this salsa was well suited for this recipe. Along with the obvious health benefits of this salsa it is delicious, incredebly versatile and is well suited as a condiment for a myriad of dishes. It is the best fruit salsa I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Great marriage of flavors. I will definitely make blueberry salsa again. Loved the colors. When I made it(with wild ME blueberries) it didn't look anything like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Excellent Salsa. I love the blueberry addition. I was surprized how it went very well with the slight heat of the salsa. I would only add a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States