Maine Lobster Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was delicious!!!! I made this like a pasta casserole and just a little spinach(not much of a spinach eater), added some shrimp, then baked it according to the directions. It turned out great. Since there is only 2 of us I halved the recipe and there was still leftovers. I made my own alfredo sauce from this website instead of from a jar. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Pure decadence! We had two frozen lobster tails that we were trying to use up, so I tried this recipe. The tails we had didn't quite equal two pounds (in fact, the meat we got was closer to one pound), so I added a can of salmon and some canned mushrooms to make up the difference. Outstanding! Although I only used 9 lasagna noodles rather than the 16 called for. Thank you for inventing this! A side note... the lasagna looks HUGE when you put it in the oven, but don't worry... the spinach cooks down a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
A bit rich but very good, especially the next day! I couldn't find any lobster so I used salmon, shrimps and crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Dawn
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Special occation food! I used Olivari fresh lasagna pasta squares. Awesome for left over lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was fabulous! It's kinda pricey but well worth it. Great dish for a special occasion. I used fresh made alfredo and used shrimp and crab meat. I was leary of using raw spinach thinking that it would make the lasagna runny but it turned out perfect. Everyone raved. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very good. I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. I used lump crab and lobster meat. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Very good-It got a little dry. I think I may trya nd add more sauce nesxt time. Flavors were delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
AWESOME!! This is SO good and not difficult at all (the hardest part is preparing the lobster meat). Definitely decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
YUMMY! I made this for my parents last night, everyone loved it. I used one jar of regular alfreado sauce and one roasted red pepper alfreado - the combination was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cokesbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This recipe is the bomb!!!!! I had this for my mother's 81st birthday. Everyone kept saying how good it was. To better explain, my son never eats leftovers but he took two pieces home with him for the next day. I did use lump crab and shrimp because I couldn't find lobster meat and it still was fantastic. Sams Club has the lobster meat during the holidays so I will be making this again with lobster probably for Christmas. Thanks Shelak for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States