Maine Lobster Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was great however i didn't use the lobster instead i used shrimp and scallops. This makes enough for a family. So have a few friends over and make a salad with some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was really good! I used chicken instead of lobster but kept the rest of the ingredients exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Evertone absolutely loved this lasagna... I did use frozen lobster and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is sooooo goood!! 2 pounds of cooked lobster meat equals 4 cups of cooked lobster which is Extrememly expensive. I did not buy just two 1 lb lobsters. Perhaps I interpreted the amount of lobster wrong. But to me (a New Englander all my life) 2lb of cooked lobster meat does not include the weight of the shell. I did make it for guests and it is absolutely devine. Everyone loved it!! Brilliant recipe!!! however it will take you to the bank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Delicious - I made the alfredo sauce using the one from this site. "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce". This is time consuming and cost about $20 to make but well worth it. (I live in New England so lobster was only $5.99/lb - I bought (2) 1lb lobsters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Wow! This recipe is outrageous! I made a large amount for 14 people (mostly men), and they all came back for seconds! I only had 3 small pieces left from a huge pan. Eveyone wanted the recipe. I tasted the Alfredo sauce in the jar, and didn't think it tasted like real Alfredo. I made my sauce from the Knorr dried Alfredo sauce packages, and used half milk & half 1/2 & 1/2 to make it richer. I also added some grated fresh Parmesan. It was difficult finding lobster here (expensive & frozen), so I opted for some lobster, large shrimp and crab. Don't hesitate on making this. You will be a culinary star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Oh my God! This is the bomb!!!!!I made this for my niece's bridal shower and everyone wanted the recipe. I also wrote down the recipe for my niece along with a lasagna pan...I just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Canto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This recipe is the bomb!!!!! I had this for my mother's 81st birthday. Everyone kept saying how good it was. To better explain, my son never eats leftovers but he took two pieces home with him for the next day. I did use lump crab and shrimp because I couldn't find lobster meat and it still was fantastic. Sams Club has the lobster meat during the holidays so I will be making this again with lobster probably for Christmas. Thanks Shelak for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
YUMMY! I made this for my parents last night, everyone loved it. I used one jar of regular alfreado sauce and one roasted red pepper alfreado - the combination was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cokesbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
AWESOME!! This is SO good and not difficult at all (the hardest part is preparing the lobster meat). Definitely decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States