Maine Lobster Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
really good we used jumbo crab meat instead and made my own alfredo sauce,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I made a few modifacations for our family but nothing serious and this was great. We all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this recipe using shrimp and crawfish. Everyone truly enjoyed it. The best I've ever done with lassagna. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I love this recipe! I made it with crab meat instead of lobster and it was delicious! I would recommend a few changes - use regular lasagna noodles instead of the no boil...they were sort of rubbery and hard to cut through. I also don't like the flavor of canned alfredo sauce so we used the "quick and easy alfredo sauce" on this website (which I highly recommend) and it turned out fabulous. Definitely give this recipe a try...you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This is a very good recipe. It's extremely unique in flavor. It was too fishy for myself and my husband so beware of that if your looking for a recipe that's not too fishy, but the recipe itself is a quality recipe with fantastic flavors. My husband took it to work and it was gone quickly. I used lobster and crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this for my wife for Valentine's because she was having a craving for something with lobster. We ended up having a whole family gathering to try out this recipe and everyone just raved over it. My sister-in-law STILL reminds me of how delicious it was. And if you can impress her you definitely have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I made these when we had leftover lobster after a party and this was awesome. My oldest daughter hates spinach but loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: West Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was pretty good and a nice change from our usual pasta dishes. I used crab and shrimp instead of lobster because I'm cheap. I halved the recipe and I'm glad I did because it still filled up a 9 x 13" pan. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was really, REALLY good. I used crab instead of lobster, and made alfredo from scratch, and it came out perfectly. It makes a big batch, though. Mine kind of overflowed in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
My son doesn't even like lobster, but loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracyR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States