Maine Lobster Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Highly recommended. I was going to do a traditional lasagna for some friends when I stumbled upon this recipe. What a good decision on my part...it's very impressive. I had to substitute crab and shrimp for the lobster (I live in too small of a town!) and it worked out great. Because I wanted to go the extra step, I made one recipe of the easy alfredo sauce from here and used one jar. I was VERY pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was pretty good, but mine turned out kind of bland. Not sure what I could do to spice it up. Marylanders default to Old Bay for seafood, but that's not really what this recipe calls for. Hm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Arm, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Five stars from everyone who tried it. They have all demanded the recipe. I mixed the lobster with cut up scallops and haddock pieces, because 2 lbs of lobster is quite a lot, even here in Maine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA
Living In: Stetson, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I've been searching for a lasagna that used seafood but not tomato sauce and this is it, for sure! Not for the diet conscious, but definitely the best recipe out there. As per another reviewer's suggestion, I used the recipe for quick and easy alfredo sauce from this site and this lasagna turned out spectacular! Would give it higher stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
always love seafood recipes and this is off the charts delicious! thanks sooooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Very tasty, I made this for my daughter's birthday dinner and we all loved it. However I did change it a bit, I couldn't find any lobster so I used salmon and shrimp instead and made my own Alfredo sauce, I have tried the already prepared sauce in a jar before and didn't care much for it. That was all I changed and it was a great recipe,I will make it again hopefully next time with the lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Delicious, but don't use canned sauce. Lobster is expensive, and the ingredients for such a dish as this should reflect that expense. Make your own alfredo sauce. It's not hard to do. Frozen lobster tails are fine with this. Invest in a pair of lobster scissors to make it easier to get out the lobster meat. They aren't too expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Better than any lasagna I have ever had!! I substituted CRAB meat for the lobster. The flavors blended perfectly. My guests loved it, and since this recipe makes so much, we have enough leftovers to freeze. Note: I used a 9x13 casserole dish, and it bubbled over. I would either divide it next time or put a pan under the dish. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I made this for a pot luck and it came out very good. I used lobster meat and the quick and easy alfredo sauce recipe on the site. It is expensive to make and getting the lobster meat out takes some time. We live in New England and it was even costly here. The next time I will use shrimp. It came out great, a bit rich, but very tasty. I gave it 4 stars because it is hard to get the lobster meat and it is on the rich side. Otherwise a hit, but I would save it for very special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is an unusual recipe. It was complex to make and expensive to buy but it turned out to be pretty good tasting, it was really really rich though. Overall I'd recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZephiesGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States