Maine Lobster Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I needed an elegant, delicious, but QUICK seafood dish for company: this is it! Granted, not the most healthiest dish...;) but, if you are going to do it...do it right and gooooood. I threw in some finely chopped spinach and added fresh lemons in my sauce-YUM-and made the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani7la

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very good. I only used about 1 C. of lobster and then a pound of shrimp sliced in half. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good recipe. Very, very rich though! I also could not get my hands on that amount of lobster meat for a decent price so I used crab claw meat and shrimp. I did add more spinach as it cooks away quickly. I used the 'quick and easy alfredo sauce' recipe from this site. Again,it was very rich but very decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Having never having made anything but traditional lasagna, this recipe intrigued me! I was NOT disappointed! It has WONDERFUL flavor!! I didn't add the onions and did add extra spinach. My family LOVED IT!! Easily, this is a favorite in my family now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Fantastic! I had to use previously frozen lobster, but it still melted in my mouth. I get requests for it whenever I say I'm having a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I didn't put spinich in it. But it was melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Delicious and hubby liked it too. I halved the recipe and used 2 6-oz cans of crab meat bc I had that on hand. I also used no-boil noodles but they came out only so-so. Next time I'll boil my own. Very rich and something I can only eat occassionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very artery-clogging good! I made half the size of the recipe, and used one lobster tail, and crab meat (real) for the middle layer. My dinner guests loved this! Sure, it's not a 'spicy' dish..but a very nice delicate, rich flavor! Also, do not use canned Alfredo sauce...make your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this for my hubby & I & we just didn't care for it at all. Part of it was my fault since I accidently bought immitation lobster meat instead of the real thing so it gave it a rubbery texture. Although using canned alfredo sauce didn't exactly help! Neither one of us want this again any time soon.....but if I get brave enough I may try it again, because I think it could be really good with a good homemade alfredo sauce, real lobster meat & a little more spices as it lacked a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
WOW, I made this for my birthday last week, BEST lasagna I have ever made.Better than going out to eat. I added some fresh oregano and green onions(not like it needed any of it). It was absolutely delicious. Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States