Maine Lobster Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I used this recipe as a guide and made some changes, but feedback was phenomenal! I used two packets of Knorr creamy pesto sauce and one jar of alfredo. I also added a can of cream of onion soup to the ricotta mixture. Three Florida lobster tails worked out to be plenty. I used shallots instead of an onion and added an extra cup of mozzarella and a dash of salt. It made one 13x9 dish I brought to the party and one 8x8 I kept here. People I didn't know found me at the party to tell me the dish was incredible. I'll take it! It took a long time to make but was well worth it. I made it the day before and baked it before going to my NYE party. Thanks, Shelak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephG11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
wow... wow... WOW! I have a reputation to uphold at company potluck lunches. This recipe did the trick! I used canned lump crab meat and canned tiny shrimp in lieu of the lobster. It was wonderful... people at the end of the line didn't even get to try it! I would recommend using a DEEP dish lasagna pan. Add sliced baby bella mushrooms too. As per advice from other cooks, I used "made from scratch" alfredo sauce (quick and easy alfredo sauce from this site). I cannot wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made this with leftover fresh lobster tails. I found that there was not enough ricotta to make 3 layers so I would recommend using more of the ricotta mixture but much less of the shredded cheeses. I used jarred Alfredo sauce but I think it would be much better with homemade Alfredo. Very rich & filling. Too much cheese, even for lasagna. I think I will stick to Lazyman Lobster with leftovers. Family did not like. Ended up throwing away the entire leftover casserole dish the next day! Was disappointed after reading the great reviews. I guess it just was too rich for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I made this for christmas eve (catholic and we dont eat meat on christmas eve) and although very rich, it was a total hit! I used a huge can of fresh and cooked lobster meat, as well as a few cans of crab meat. Everyone loved it! All my guests took some for left overs! I don't give out 5 stars very often unless I am super impressed....This deserves AT LEAST 5! Thanks for the awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Family loved this. This is extremely rich and creamy. I will make again, but not very often. I used only about half a pound of lobster and then added crab and scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heilwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is an excellent dish. I made it for my wife last night and it was to die for. I served it up with some Ciabiata bread and Italian herb dipping oil. Along with a nice "Yellow Tail" Chardonay and Tiramasu fr desert. Thank you for sharing this wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry B
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I thought this was very good! The only trouble is that I seriously cheated on the lobster, used half imitation and then two real lobster tails. I didn't use all the spinach (I really ran out of room in my pan) and I used one package of fresh olivieri noodles (which was about 8 large sheets). I used jarred alfredo - but next time I would probably use something different - and a little more cheese. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tadhexum2002
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This came out AWESOME! I Mixed lump crab meat in with the lobster and instead of only chedder I used chedder jack! Its a new Fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tadhexum2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Better right away, not till next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Bourque
Home Town: Saint-Antoine, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is by far the best seafood style lasagna that I have found and trust me, I have looked everywhere. I love the idea of using jars of Alfredo sauce. I sometimes change it up and use a Rose Sauce or a Vodka Sauce. I love the spinach and the garlic is the perfect seasoning. I add crab meat and prawns to mine as well and my family calls it "Moms Perfect Seafood Lasagna". Thank you for the wonderful recipe=:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States