Maine Lobster Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Oh my God! This is the bomb!!!!!I made this for my niece's bridal shower and everyone wanted the recipe. I also wrote down the recipe for my niece along with a lasagna pan...I just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Canto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Delicious - I made the alfredo sauce using the one from this site. "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce". This is time consuming and cost about $20 to make but well worth it. (I live in New England so lobster was only $5.99/lb - I bought (2) 1lb lobsters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was delicious!!!! I made this like a pasta casserole and just a little spinach(not much of a spinach eater), added some shrimp, then baked it according to the directions. It turned out great. Since there is only 2 of us I halved the recipe and there was still leftovers. I made my own alfredo sauce from this website instead of from a jar. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
YUMMY! I made this for my parents last night, everyone loved it. I used one jar of regular alfreado sauce and one roasted red pepper alfreado - the combination was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cokesbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This recipe is the bomb!!!!! I had this for my mother's 81st birthday. Everyone kept saying how good it was. To better explain, my son never eats leftovers but he took two pieces home with him for the next day. I did use lump crab and shrimp because I couldn't find lobster meat and it still was fantastic. Sams Club has the lobster meat during the holidays so I will be making this again with lobster probably for Christmas. Thanks Shelak for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
AWESOME!! This is SO good and not difficult at all (the hardest part is preparing the lobster meat). Definitely decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Wow! This recipe is outrageous! I made a large amount for 14 people (mostly men), and they all came back for seconds! I only had 3 small pieces left from a huge pan. Eveyone wanted the recipe. I tasted the Alfredo sauce in the jar, and didn't think it tasted like real Alfredo. I made my sauce from the Knorr dried Alfredo sauce packages, and used half milk & half 1/2 & 1/2 to make it richer. I also added some grated fresh Parmesan. It was difficult finding lobster here (expensive & frozen), so I opted for some lobster, large shrimp and crab. Don't hesitate on making this. You will be a culinary star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is sooooo goood!! 2 pounds of cooked lobster meat equals 4 cups of cooked lobster which is Extrememly expensive. I did not buy just two 1 lb lobsters. Perhaps I interpreted the amount of lobster wrong. But to me (a New Englander all my life) 2lb of cooked lobster meat does not include the weight of the shell. I did make it for guests and it is absolutely devine. Everyone loved it!! Brilliant recipe!!! however it will take you to the bank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Pure decadence! We had two frozen lobster tails that we were trying to use up, so I tried this recipe. The tails we had didn't quite equal two pounds (in fact, the meat we got was closer to one pound), so I added a can of salmon and some canned mushrooms to make up the difference. Outstanding! Although I only used 9 lasagna noodles rather than the 16 called for. Thank you for inventing this! A side note... the lasagna looks HUGE when you put it in the oven, but don't worry... the spinach cooks down a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Evertone absolutely loved this lasagna... I did use frozen lobster and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States