Maine Lobster Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I used this recipe as a guide and made some changes, but feedback was phenomenal! I used two packets of Knorr creamy pesto sauce and one jar of alfredo. I also added a can of cream of onion soup to the ricotta mixture. Three Florida lobster tails worked out to be plenty. I used shallots instead of an onion and added an extra cup of mozzarella and a dash of salt. It made one 13x9 dish I brought to the party and one 8x8 I kept here. People I didn't know found me at the party to tell me the dish was incredible. I'll take it! It took a long time to make but was well worth it. I made it the day before and baked it before going to my NYE party. Thanks, Shelak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephG11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
wow... wow... WOW! I have a reputation to uphold at company potluck lunches. This recipe did the trick! I used canned lump crab meat and canned tiny shrimp in lieu of the lobster. It was wonderful... people at the end of the line didn't even get to try it! I would recommend using a DEEP dish lasagna pan. Add sliced baby bella mushrooms too. As per advice from other cooks, I used "made from scratch" alfredo sauce (quick and easy alfredo sauce from this site). I cannot wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made this with leftover fresh lobster tails. I found that there was not enough ricotta to make 3 layers so I would recommend using more of the ricotta mixture but much less of the shredded cheeses. I used jarred Alfredo sauce but I think it would be much better with homemade Alfredo. Very rich & filling. Too much cheese, even for lasagna. I think I will stick to Lazyman Lobster with leftovers. Family did not like. Ended up throwing away the entire leftover casserole dish the next day! Was disappointed after reading the great reviews. I guess it just was too rich for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I made this for christmas eve (catholic and we dont eat meat on christmas eve) and although very rich, it was a total hit! I used a huge can of fresh and cooked lobster meat, as well as a few cans of crab meat. Everyone loved it! All my guests took some for left overs! I don't give out 5 stars very often unless I am super impressed....This deserves AT LEAST 5! Thanks for the awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Family loved this. This is extremely rich and creamy. I will make again, but not very often. I used only about half a pound of lobster and then added crab and scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heilwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is an excellent dish. I made it for my wife last night and it was to die for. I served it up with some Ciabiata bread and Italian herb dipping oil. Along with a nice "Yellow Tail" Chardonay and Tiramasu fr desert. Thank you for sharing this wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry B
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I thought this was very good! The only trouble is that I seriously cheated on the lobster, used half imitation and then two real lobster tails. I didn't use all the spinach (I really ran out of room in my pan) and I used one package of fresh olivieri noodles (which was about 8 large sheets). I used jarred alfredo - but next time I would probably use something different - and a little more cheese. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tadhexum2002
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This came out AWESOME! I Mixed lump crab meat in with the lobster and instead of only chedder I used chedder jack! Its a new Fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tadhexum2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Better right away, not till next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Bourque
Home Town: Saint-Antoine, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is by far the best seafood style lasagna that I have found and trust me, I have looked everywhere. I love the idea of using jars of Alfredo sauce. I sometimes change it up and use a Rose Sauce or a Vodka Sauce. I love the spinach and the garlic is the perfect seasoning. I add crab meat and prawns to mine as well and my family calls it "Moms Perfect Seafood Lasagna". Thank you for the wonderful recipe=:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States