Maine Lobster Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
really good we used jumbo crab meat instead and made my own alfredo sauce,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I made a few modifacations for our family but nothing serious and this was great. We all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this recipe using shrimp and crawfish. Everyone truly enjoyed it. The best I've ever done with lassagna. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I love this recipe! I made it with crab meat instead of lobster and it was delicious! I would recommend a few changes - use regular lasagna noodles instead of the no boil...they were sort of rubbery and hard to cut through. I also don't like the flavor of canned alfredo sauce so we used the "quick and easy alfredo sauce" on this website (which I highly recommend) and it turned out fabulous. Definitely give this recipe a try...you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This is a very good recipe. It's extremely unique in flavor. It was too fishy for myself and my husband so beware of that if your looking for a recipe that's not too fishy, but the recipe itself is a quality recipe with fantastic flavors. My husband took it to work and it was gone quickly. I used lobster and crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this for my wife for Valentine's because she was having a craving for something with lobster. We ended up having a whole family gathering to try out this recipe and everyone just raved over it. My sister-in-law STILL reminds me of how delicious it was. And if you can impress her you definitely have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I made these when we had leftover lobster after a party and this was awesome. My oldest daughter hates spinach but loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: West Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was pretty good and a nice change from our usual pasta dishes. I used crab and shrimp instead of lobster because I'm cheap. I halved the recipe and I'm glad I did because it still filled up a 9 x 13" pan. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was really, REALLY good. I used crab instead of lobster, and made alfredo from scratch, and it came out perfectly. It makes a big batch, though. Mine kind of overflowed in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
My son doesn't even like lobster, but loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracyR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States