Maine Lobster Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I needed an elegant, delicious, but QUICK seafood dish for company: this is it! Granted, not the most healthiest dish...;) but, if you are going to do it...do it right and gooooood. I threw in some finely chopped spinach and added fresh lemons in my sauce-YUM-and made the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Atherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very good. I only used about 1 C. of lobster and then a pound of shrimp sliced in half. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good recipe. Very, very rich though! I also could not get my hands on that amount of lobster meat for a decent price so I used crab claw meat and shrimp. I did add more spinach as it cooks away quickly. I used the 'quick and easy alfredo sauce' recipe from this site. Again,it was very rich but very decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Having never having made anything but traditional lasagna, this recipe intrigued me! I was NOT disappointed! It has WONDERFUL flavor!! I didn't add the onions and did add extra spinach. My family LOVED IT!! Easily, this is a favorite in my family now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Fantastic! I had to use previously frozen lobster, but it still melted in my mouth. I get requests for it whenever I say I'm having a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I didn't put spinich in it. But it was melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Delicious and hubby liked it too. I halved the recipe and used 2 6-oz cans of crab meat bc I had that on hand. I also used no-boil noodles but they came out only so-so. Next time I'll boil my own. Very rich and something I can only eat occassionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very artery-clogging good! I made half the size of the recipe, and used one lobster tail, and crab meat (real) for the middle layer. My dinner guests loved this! Sure, it's not a 'spicy' dish..but a very nice delicate, rich flavor! Also, do not use canned Alfredo sauce...make your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this for my hubby & I & we just didn't care for it at all. Part of it was my fault since I accidently bought immitation lobster meat instead of the real thing so it gave it a rubbery texture. Although using canned alfredo sauce didn't exactly help! Neither one of us want this again any time soon.....but if I get brave enough I may try it again, because I think it could be really good with a good homemade alfredo sauce, real lobster meat & a little more spices as it lacked a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
WOW, I made this for my birthday last week, BEST lasagna I have ever made.Better than going out to eat. I added some fresh oregano and green onions(not like it needed any of it). It was absolutely delicious. Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States