Maine Lobster Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wonderful! I mixed some plain yogurt in with the alfredo sauce and used low fat cheese to make it a little healthier, and added a bit more spinach than ricotta. Left it in to cook for ten more minutes because of our older oven. But MAN! It was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, Maine, USA
Living In: Penobscot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is in the oven as we speak! I can already tell this is going to be an amazing dish! I used about 8 lobster tails and a handful of shrimp, I just needed to use up. I cooked slowly on the stove, with a tablespoon of butter....then I followed the directions using "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site. I did not use any cheddar cheese becuase as it is, I feel it will be far too rich for MORE cheese...I also used regular lasagna noodles for this recipe, as I do with my regular lasagna I make, but I also added about 1/2 the juice leftover from the lobster and shrimp pan, so there will be enough liquid to cook the noodles. I am baking it for an hour, possibly hour and 10-15 minutes just to assure the noodles are cooked. Can't wait to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
i just love this! seafood/alfredo lovers...this recipe is for you! i made this a few summers ago for the first time and it is now in my recipe box-time consuming (as with any lasagna) but, well worth it! enjoy! and yes, i substitute crab when i can't get lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was delicious, my husband and I loved it. Fortunately for me, I made this around Fathers Day when my market had a special on lobster tails so it was more affordable than normal. The one thing I did somewhat differently to the alfredo sauce was to add sherry, giving it more of a Newburg-style taste -- that was at my husband's request. The basic recipe is good to use for any seafood combination and if I made it again I might experient using scallops and shrimp as the two main seafood ingredients. All in all, I would definitely make this again. It's a wonderful recipe and worth five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This recipe was very good, however there was "something missing" I cant quite put my finger on what it was. I could not find lobster anywhere around here (Denver, CO area) so I used imitation crab meat and shrimp. Maybe that was my "something missing". That being said, the recipe is fairly simple to prepare but does take a little bit of time. The lasagna looked beautiful and was enjoyed by my entire family! I would definitely prepare this recipe again, however I would like to find some real lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My husband and I loved this! I was kinda nervous trying this dish as it was my first time trying to make lasagna, but it was definetly a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was fabulous. I would add abit more alfredo sauce the next time, but otherwise and fantastic dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was really good, but definitely better the next day. I used half shrimp and half lobster. I made the Quick & Easy Alfredo sauce from this sight, which was also really good. I was surprised that you could tell the difference in the seafood as I thought the sauce would cover it up, but you could taste the shrimp and the lobster. My husband and neighbors both enjoyed it a lot as well. The whole recipe was time consuming and expensive, but definitely worth trying. I will probably make it again in the future...it's one of those "couple times a year" recipes when you want to splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
OMG!!!! SO YUMMY! Lobster wasn't in our budget, but shrimp and scallops were, so that's what I used. Be sure to use a deep lasagna pan, I used a 3 qt. 9 x 13 and couldn't fit all the noodles and spinach in it. Sauces are delish. Took the advise and made the Knorr alfredo (2 pks) but should have used one more. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
made the recipe as written, however made it with homemade alfredo sauce (leftover melted butter, parmesan/mozz/cream cheeses, half and half, garlic and onion) . better than anything I've had in a restaurant! oh, I also used a red sauce on the bottom layer...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poynette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States