Main Dish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very very good the second time I did it I changed it a bit and now we can't get enough 3cups of pasta 2 cups of mayo 1/4 cup of parsley 1/4 cup of parmesan 2 tblspoon milk 1 clove garlic 2 cups of diced ham 2 cups of celery 4 boiled eggs cut in very small pieces I would of add green olive but my boyfriend doesn't like it enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
added peppers peas and onion. very good. great to have in fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Awesome recipe! I added some green onion and lemon juice. I also used elbow macaroni. Inexpensive and delicious. Thank you Jill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Bray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Love it as does my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is very good. I cut the recipe in half for my family of 3. I used elbow macaroni and added some red pepper, which gave it a nice crunch. Also added a little pepper and used dry parsley rather than fresh. Very light and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
took it to a cook out and everyone seemed to enjoy it. Would do it again. looked it kids did too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really good recipe, will use it again, and simple too. Really liked the parsley and the tomatoes were a good touch. Only bad thing was too much mayo, used half the mayo the second time and came out much better, and could taste the other ingredients better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
My fiance makes this for me every time he wants to cheer me up... and it works! Amazing recipe! We omit the parsley and use diced cheese instead of grated. Sometimes we make it with elbow macaroni, instead of corkscrew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a nice refreshing summer salad. It's very basic and simple and would work with different meats, cheeses and veggies. Thanks for the recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
VERY GOOD. i omitted the tomato, added 1/4 cup each of finely chopped red and yellow peppers. added diced pepperoni, quartered black olives and at the very end i added 1/2 cup of shredded colby cheese. had to add extra 2 TBS of milk the second day fo refresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States